We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
58
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la mimosa washing powder winter season high security within easy reach private parking sound of the waves on site sea view walk into la cala grounds are immaculate apartment was spotless bedroom unit excellent location each morning peace and quiet ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We come to Costa del Sol, every January to escape the worst of the Canadian winter.
This is our second stay at Las Mimosas, in La Cala, just west of Malaga,this a time for 5 weeks.
We negotiated and booked a 2 bedroom unit when visiting last year for Jan. 2018.
Last year we stayed in a nearby seaside apartment rented from a private owner.
It was Ok but no services.
In our view Las Mimosas offers the best value, lodging, location and services in La Cala.
Gated with parking it is very private and safe. Has private access to the great sea side boardwalk. Units face the beaches and sea within 100yards walk. Superbly manicured grounds with morning and afternoon sun. Walking distance to village square and every service you need.
Full maid service twice a week,unlimited high speed wifi, full english tv cable, freshly redecorated and updated suites with clothes washer. Mira and Jake will do anything in their power to look after every detail.
Michael in London is prompt in responding to email and for confirmations.
We are definitely going to make Las Mimosas our “ La Cala” holiday home.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank supergreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Delighted to see a Las Mimosas flag flying in Canada supergreff. Spread the word and bring some friends next time.

A luego amigos xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We spent a delightful week here on the boardwalk near Cala and loved every minute. The comprehensive condo had one of the best views ever of the Med and was just steps to the beach and town center. Resort landscaping is mature and everything is extremely well maintained. I'd live there full time if I could.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SedonaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

A great place to spend January SedonaVoyager .. and January not so bad too ! Hope y'all will return anytime soon. Aloha xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This is the second time we have visited La Mimasos for an out of season break.
The apartments are excellent clean,well serviced, very comfortable furniture including the double bed. The view is looking over towards the sea,and the gardens and pools are
in excellent order. Plenty of parking and shopping facilities close by.There are pleasant walks along the board walks into the village or upto Calahonda. Myra and Mike are always very helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Delighted to hear that Ron ! Hope you'll make it THREE in-a-row by visiting again soon.

Hasta la vista .. and Happy Happy 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location and amazing walk way into la cala, I have been a few times now with my wife jess and cant wait to go again soon. Everyone are helpful and friendly and the weather is perfect all year round.
The apartments are spacious and has everything you would need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisdavies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

All good to hear Kris ! Still trying to organise that trip to La Rosaleda
Hasta pronto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were in in unit 17, a one bedroom timeshare apartment on the first floor, we had a great view of the garden, pool and beach. All units have sea views, though first & second floors have the best, you won't see as much from the ground floor.
Everywhere was exceptionally clean.
The bed was the most comfy I've ever slept on, away from home!
At night we left the patio doors open and fell asleep to the sound of the waves and the crickets!
Great location, right at the beach and only 30 minutes drive from Malaga airport.
Loved other wee touches like a bag of washing powder to use in the washing machine.
His & her basins in the bathroom.
Car parking close by.
Beach towels handed out, no deposit needed.
Only minor negative point was the traffic noise at the back of the apartment from the A7 road, but we live in the country and are used to peace and quiet!

Would definitely recommend & we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mornets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hola Mornets! We may well have been staying same week as you (end September). Our favourite time to visit .. and happily we'll be back over the winter.

Delighted you enjoyed a first visit to La Cala de Mijas .. HASTA LA VISTA xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews