We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
57
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla mimosawashing powderwinter seasonhigh securitywithin easy reachprivate parkingsound of the waveswalk into la calaon sitesea viewgrounds are immaculateapartment was spotlessbedroom uniteach morningthe location is perfectpeace and quietground floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We spent a delightful week here on the boardwalk near Cala and loved every minute. The comprehensive condo had one of the best views ever of the Med and was just steps to the beach and town center. Resort landscaping is mature and everything is extremely well maintained. I'd live there full time if I could.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SedonaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

A great place to spend January SedonaVoyager .. and January not so bad too ! Hope y'all will return anytime soon. Aloha xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This is the second time we have visited La Mimasos for an out of season break.
The apartments are excellent clean,well serviced, very comfortable furniture including the double bed. The view is looking over towards the sea,and the gardens and pools are
in excellent order. Plenty of parking and shopping facilities close by.There are pleasant walks along the board walks into the village or upto Calahonda. Myra and Mike are always very helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Delighted to hear that Ron ! Hope you'll make it THREE in-a-row by visiting again soon.

Hasta la vista .. and Happy Happy 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location and amazing walk way into la cala, I have been a few times now with my wife jess and cant wait to go again soon. Everyone are helpful and friendly and the weather is perfect all year round.
The apartments are spacious and has everything you would need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisdavies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, General Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

All good to hear Kris ! Still trying to organise that trip to La Rosaleda
Hasta pronto !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were in in unit 17, a one bedroom timeshare apartment on the first floor, we had a great view of the garden, pool and beach. All units have sea views, though first & second floors have the best, you won't see as much from the ground floor.
Everywhere was exceptionally clean.
The bed was the most comfy I've ever slept on, away from home!
At night we left the patio doors open and fell asleep to the sound of the waves and the crickets!
Great location, right at the beach and only 30 minutes drive from Malaga airport.
Loved other wee touches like a bag of washing powder to use in the washing machine.
His & her basins in the bathroom.
Car parking close by.
Beach towels handed out, no deposit needed.
Only minor negative point was the traffic noise at the back of the apartment from the A7 road, but we live in the country and are used to peace and quiet!

Would definitely recommend & we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mornets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hola Mornets! We may well have been staying same week as you (end September). Our favourite time to visit .. and happily we'll be back over the winter.

Delighted you enjoyed a first visit to La Cala de Mijas .. HASTA LA VISTA xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

First visit to Las Mimosas Beach Club and it definitely wont be the last. Perfect location just a few steps from beach, there is a wonderful boardwalk that takes you into the main square of La Cala de Mijas and the other way to Calahonda with a couple of great beach bars especially Papa O's which is right outside the complex on the boardwalk, they have brilliant staff especially Dani who remembers what you have to drink and brings it to the table with just a wave from us. The complex is surrounded by a high security fence and gated so very secure. The grounds are immaculate and every apartment has a sea view. The pool area has plenty sunbeds and we had no problem getting them every day of our stay. Mira who is on reception is very helpful and will look after any request guests might have. Now that we have found Las Mimosas we can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MarilynD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quaerito, Manager at Las Mimosas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Happy days Marilyn .. get your weeks booked early 2018. Hasta la vista xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews