We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Official Site
US$1,032
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$935
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
Lol.travelUS$1,032
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
272
570
484
225
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
570
484
225
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive drinks side sea view meal times cleaned every day costa del sol short break yogurt mijas boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Booked a holiday for my birthday with my partner. The hotel itself was nice and clean staff were friendly room was cleaned daily. The towel size would only fit a child so bring extra. The food however I would give a 1* same food every night wasn’t nice mostly cold and there wasn’t a big selection,Construction was happening in the restaurant while we was eating. And that bar outside was closed. Was a nice get away but wouldn’t return

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kylieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayco Mikulich, Otros at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Dear Kylieox,

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol.
We are pleased to know that you like our hotel, staff and the cleanliness, and apologize for the inconveniences at restaurant while we were refurbishing the area during January. Concerning the outside bar, it remain closed in this period due to weather at this time of the year.
We hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we have improved.

Kind regards.
A. Azemmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Large hotel, dinning room, bar area etc. Rooms and bathroom spacious. Couldn't get the air con to work, they said it was at a fixed setting of 23.5 degrees which is ok if it was freezing out side. We had to have the window open alnight couldn't breath. Food was nice and plenty to choose from. we went in March so loads of sunbeds and very quiet. Right next to beach and about 5mins from bars.

Room tip: We had a standard room 4th floor, facing the carpark but you could see the sea. We had the sun on the balconey alday till 6.30pm.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención al cliente, Atención al huésped/Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Lynne P,

The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking the time to value us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel and the quality and variety of the food. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Have to give a hats off to all the staff at the hotel. Very friendly and efficient at all times.
Fantastic weather until today which of course changed along with other things across Spain.
Wish all the Spanish locals in La Cala de Mijas and nationwide all the best for the future.
Love to come back again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RodW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención al cliente, Atención al huésped/Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear client,
The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking the time to value us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the professionalism of the team. Thank you very much for your good wishes. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

I booked this hotel because of location which was perfect. Within easy walking distance from the centre.
However the hotel is never a 4 star hotel
Firstly, the big guy on reception was very rude when we asked to have lunch instead of dinner. Too much bother for him to change it. Others on reception would answer phone before dealing with residents
The staff in dining room were lovely however the food was dreadful. They used the cheapest of everything. After a couple of days being disappointed we ate out.
The dining room had cheap plastic tables and chairs.
The rooms were very tired although clean. Towels were not changed for 3 days. Shower was adequate however would not remain in place.
There was no direct access to the pool. You had to come out front door into car park, down stairs then up stairs and walk to end of building. Only good thing was direct access ro Boardwalk and beach.
Totally inadequate seating in reception for older people waiting on transport
Only one couch.
People had to sit on wall in car park to wait for transportation
I was really disappointed with our stay here.

Room tip: Top floor looks over the beach
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank velvety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención al cliente, Atención al huésped/Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear client,
The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking the time to value us. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations. We will take note and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

On arrival my son and I were given our rooms which where at the back of the hotel by a smelly water which was supposed to be a nature reserve . The pool was small not deep and very cold had ducks and sea gulls swimming about .we were there for one day which the pool bar closed even though we where all inclusive we were told we wasn’t aloud to get free drinks from the chill out bar on the roof so if we want a drink my son had to go into the front of hotel to 1st floor . To get drinks which was not our fault. Some people complained to the manager he said there wasn’t any thing he could do. Unacceptable. For the money I paid was bad and very disappointed . Some times the food was cold someone got told to put it in the microwave to warm it up . The information and discripion of what’s was on offer was not correct.it was supposed to be 4star more like 3 .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank judithk226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención al cliente, Atención al huésped/Recepción at VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear client,
The Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol team wants to thank you for taking the time to value us. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations. We will take note and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the location of the Hotel.
Kind regards
Vik Gran Hotel Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews