We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
24
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We were recommended this hotel by a friend who love this gem. And we totally agree! Very cosy atmosphere, spacious and tastefully decorated rooms and a large beautiful garden. Super friendly hosts and tasty breakfast. Felt just like home, and we did not want to leave the next morning. Only problem is that the staff do not speak English but we managed to get around it somehow. Hopefully, we will be back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brussel-lars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

If you like buildings and design, you'll be overwhelmed by the detail and beauty of this restored building. It is fantastically complimented by modern design pieces that bring it firmly into 2014, services excellent, parking totally private. The hosts are very very warm and welcoming, their English is limited but this is more than offset by their patience and attention to care. Breakfast was great, fresh, lots of choice, again served with the stunning attention to detail you'd expect to pay 3 times as much for. Take the time to have a picnic in the garden. The village is great too, with a great museum of Normandy farming. So if you like architecture, art, design, gardens, comfort, good food and welcoming hosts - stay here.

Room Tip: Probably quieter at back, hard to tell as we were at back already with fantastic view onto the brilliant garden
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobsterwrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Family of five stayed at Le Jardin Decourverte for a weekend. Super pleased with the experience. Nice place, beautiful gardens, very much attention to detail in everything. The place is located in a small town that has appr. 10 restaurants and basic services. Would highly recommend nearby restaurant La Grande Mare that provided by far the best price-quality ratio during our 2-week trip to France. I will definitely want to visit this place again. We stayed at Zen house, which had enough room for five. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reissuun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Although we had some difficulty on arrival as the place was empty, a phone call solved the problem and the owner was soon there. This seemed not to be uncommon. They have little English but enough to get by.
The house looks nothing from the outside and you certainly cannot judge this book by its cover. Once inside to automatic gates, a different and very lovely world awaits.
The house itself is beautifully converted with lovely bedrooms, lounge and kitchen area. However, it is the garden that has been constructed is truly special. The old buildings have been sensitively and correctly converted offering a gym, walkways and seating areas. There is even a corner for the chickens.
Everything is done to perfection.
Instead of eating out we bought from the local supermarket and enjoyed a picnic in the garden. The lighting is stunning.
The owners leave you to it. You enter with codes and leave by them...simple but secure.
I note they also have three houses to rent also. They too are fantastic.
The village itself is lovely and the church known for its stained glass.
We would certainly stay again. Good breakfast too!

Room Tip: The room facing the garden was lovely. A little small as far as the bathroom was concerned but not a worry.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews