We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot for a laid-back seaside holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet 1 TURTLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet 1 TURTLE
dinning space downstairs and front veranda sliding doors Kitchen leads to outside shower bbq space and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Chalet 1 TURTLE
dinning space downstairs and front veranda sliding doors
Kitchen leads to outside shower bbq space and seating area
shower room downstairs
small toilet upstairs no shower upstairs
upstairs kingsize bed
upstairs kingsize bed
upstairs kingsize bed
Turtle in far distance now with blue border on rim of of chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Au Cap, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Medgee M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach in front of the House...”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We visited Turtle Chalet at Villa Juliana in Mahé Au Cap over Christmas and New Year.
To go on the beach you just need to cross the street, for those who don't rent a car it is very interesting, and the beach is never full, that was good.
We were a couple with a teenager, the bungalow was good for us.
What was missing was some kitchen utensil, and the toaster was working properly, but we managed with it. Aircon was working perfectly luckily because it was quite warm at that time. A nice garden in front of the bungalow.
The bungalows was cleaned and towels were changed when needed. Service was great.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely detailed review, we found it very constructive and we'll look at improving our services on the points you made e.g the kitchen utensils and toaster. We are glad you had a pleasant holiday overall and you're most welcome back any time.
From Julianasvillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragos C
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for a laid-back seaside holiday”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have spent the best time at this small and cute beach house. Julian, who's Juliana's father, made sure we had everything we needed. He is the most wonderful man and he always makes sure you are confirtable at their place. The property includes another smaller house (only one bedroom) and another large creole style villas with 4 en-suites. The garden is large enough to accomodate 16-20 guests and the owners and still feel private.
The place is right accross the street from Turtle Bay beach where we got to see sea turtles coming on the land to nest. The beach is very nice for long walks, jogging, yoga as well as swimming during high tide. At all times it is a good fit for babies and children because there are literaly no waves.
Locals sometimes through beach parties close to the villas, about 100m south and there are a lot of creole children on the beach playing and swimming.
One of the nicest snorkeling places on the island is just 3 km south at Anse Royale where you can also find two nice restaurants, souvenir shops, pharmacy, local super markets (most of them are run by Indian people) as well as a couple takeaway booths. The takeaway food is usually 25 to 100 SR per portion and can be found in many places of the island around usual lunch and simetimes dinner times.
Make sure you buy your fruit and veggies from the East Road/Mount Posee T junction as they are all locally grown or from Anse Royale small market. (act like a local and encourage local the market). At Anse Royale you can buy freah fish and get someone to clean it for you for a small amount. Seychelles has the best fish I ever had. Take it back at the villa and grill it on the grill Julian provides you with, it makes for the best dinner! If you are not sure about what fish type to grill ask the fishermen who sell it to you and then ask Julian for directions on how to make the fire and how to cut and grill the catch.
Going back to the beach house,
I warmly recommend this place from the deep of my heart and if anyone has any questions about it or the Island of Mahe do not hesitate to contact me.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear Dragos

Thank you for your lovely review. I found it to be very detailed and informative. I'm glad you had a good time on your holiday, you and your family are most welcomed back any time. It's always wonderful to see when guests really embraces local culture and island life.
Take care & all the best and we hope to see you in the future,
From Julien and the family
x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefsteph...
Arrondissement of Saint-Paul, Reunion Island
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear Stef

Thank you for leaving a review.
Good luck & all the best.

From all at Julianasvillas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Au Cap hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing