We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$100
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$158
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$66
US$62
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel New Galaxy(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Botanique(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,165)
Filter reviews
4,165 results
Traveller rating
1,534
1,888
532
134
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,534
1,888
532
134
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstylish hotelfree waterwafflesbotanical gardensbotanique metro stationrooms are spacioustram stopcoffee machinecity centrebar restaurantminute walkthe grand placepublic transportbreakfast roombusiness tripfree internetexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,666 - 1,671 of 4,165 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I really enjoyed our time at Bloom. I requested room with nice view and we actually got room from the top floor with view over the rooftops. The view was amazing in the morning. The room itself was large and very cosy, we really loved it.The bed was super comfortable and we slept like babies. The room was facing the street and we could hear a bit noise but it was not really disturbing.

Breakfast wasn't included to our deal and it was overpriced anyway, so we decided to make our breakfasts. There's small shop on the otherside of the street where one could find nice selection of breakfast items.

It's a bit of walk to the old city, but when the weather was fine it was pretty enjoyable. There's also nice shopping street nearby, near the Rogier metro station. Botanique metrostation is very near to the hotel and I found it very handy as the metrolines goes near the European parliament and reaches as far as the Atomium.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finngirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed there for one night in October. This was a wonderful hotel, but I would not recommend this if you plan to take train. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the staffs were very friendly. However, there was a long walk (but not long enough to take taxi) to the closest train station (Gare de Bruxelles-Nord). We took train from the airport to the train station. According to Google map, it should be a pretty straight forward 11-minute walk to the hotel. However, it was all uphill and passed through many small weird streets in a weird neighbourhood, which we did not feel safe, and it was definitely much longer than 11 minutes. Once I got to the hotel, everything was great. We ended up leaving earlier than expected in the next day to catch a train to Antwerp, as we did not feel safe to walk after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

This hotel in October came at a very reasonable price for a family of 3. We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel interior is awesome. Very artistic, interesting rooms. The restaurant downstairs is innovative with its menu, and overall it was a good stay. Would recommend it to friends.

The only real negatives were its location near Botanique. The surrounding area has no real restaurants and is quite run down. Lots of graffiti and stuff. The subway is luckily just a 2 minute walk away and should be used.

For any guests wanting a good nights sleep on a Friday or Saturday, insist on a high floor. They run a disco at nights on those days and on the 2nd floor it was too loud for comfort for most. My wife and I are both heavy sleepers so we didn't mind but others were likely less lucky.

The restaurant is excellent for food but service can be slow. For most it's only a minor annoyance. Our 1 year old daughter needed to go to bed so for us it was worse to wait. They did give us complimentary drinks for our patience.

All in all its a lively hotel with a vibrant look and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showa58taro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booked this hotel for one night after some good reviews on tripadvisorblooms, however big mistake!
They had also booked their bar area fr a paid function. This meant thar the use of he hotel amenities were limited, to actually get to the hotel you had the walk through a mist of smoke as the revellers gathered outside.
This was not half as bad as the thundering music in our room from when we arrived until the early morning. I did complain, however no manager was on duty that could assist. In all a nightmare stay and if you are sensible look at the many other hotels in Brussels as looks can be deceiving!

Room Tip: Don't book it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the second time we stayed here but the last weekend (20th Oct), there was a club night at the bar downstairs. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we can even hear the music. Went down to the reception to complaint but the people behind the desk said they couldn't do anything and said that there was no manager on duty.
I was very angry and very disappointed about them deciding to go have a club night.
There were young people trying to sneak up stairs by getting into the same lift as us without the Key.
I will not stay there anymore.

Room Tip: Ask if there is any club nights.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews