We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Brussels Bloom
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$88
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$84
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$78
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$89
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,102)
Filter reviews
4,102 results
Traveller rating
1,515
1,857
523
131
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
1,857
523
131
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstylish hotelfree waterwafflesbotanical gardensbotanique metro stationrooms are spacioustram stopcoffee machinecity centrebar restaurantminute walkthe grand placepublic transportbreakfast roombusiness tripfree internetexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,699 - 1,704 of 4,102 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

this recently renewed hotel where each room has been decorated by a different artist is modern and stylish, but because of an overwhelming use of white it feels quite cold. I was there for a seminar, the coffee breaks were excellently prepared and the standing noon lunches were quite appetizing. service friendly, pitty that so few of the staff spoke 1 word of Dutch:-(

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

spent a night there in their double bedroom, all the interior are still pretty new, each room has their own theme (? in fact i am not sure because i havent been to any other room except mine, but mine is painted by a japanese art student with the theme of 'mountain view from a far away')
hotel provide free wifi, breakfast is a continental buffet style breakfast with hot / cold foods with wide range and different variety, i dont see any unhappy/unsatisfied faces when i leave the breakfast area :)

it is abit in the outskirt of brussel city centre, if you are walking from euro star station is about 30-40mins and 20mins from the grand place. its always good to walk around the city on foot and see how the local living their live and their culture etc (ofcos only if you dont have heavy luggages) if you are in abit of a hurry, it cost about 15 euros to get into city centre by taxi from the hotel.

Room Tip: Be warned the free wifi is cap-ed to 60MB per day per device(?), and if you want 24hrs unlimited internet (wifi) access you can ask in the reception at a cost of 5 euros
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent four nights at Hotel Bloom during a trip to Brussels. We found the hotel to be extremely clean and well presented with a funky and modern theme throughout. We had no issues during our stay and found that the spacious room and hotel met all of our needs.

We walked the fairly long walk to town during the day but then made the most of the nearby tram systems at night.

I would stay at hotel bloom again and would recommend to anybody visiting the area for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed with my parents at the hotel bloom! in Brussels and were impressed with the rooms. Comfortable, clean and funky. Nice place to chill out.

Unfortunately, the area around the hotel is really horrible. Me and my girlfriend went for a look see immediately after checking in and after 10 minutes, a drunken/drugged man attacked my girlfriend. An elbow to the chest soon stopped him but we had not been warned of the dodginess of the surrounding area.

So, we decided to go to the 'carrefour' supermarket to buy a snack and went in to see a group of Irish girls being manhandled by the shop owners for not having paid for their sandwiches. Buying a salad as a snack, we went to the hotel where after this, I was treated to a lovely bout of food poisoning.

The internet was not free. I sent 2 emails on the first day and for the next 2 days i was told that I'd have to pay extra to use it.

Something else that the hotel didnt tell us was that the restaurant and bar were closed on Sunday. In fact, pretty much everything is closed on Sundays in Brussels so we were left paying lots of money from the 'to go' section.

Our booking with eurostar stated that everything was paid, yet we still had to pay the city tax. We paid the full amount at the reception yet twice after that, we were asked to pay the rooms again, as if their computer system was having a bout of amnesia.

So, all in all, the hotel was lovely, the staff were very nice and the breakfast was absolutely stunning (it should be for 25 euros)

The art in each room is wonderful and it was a very safe feeling place.

The area around the hotel was simply terrible and it would have been nice to have been told to stay alert.

The bar was wonderful and again, just like the reception, the staff were absolute stars.

So my advice is to book a few nights there, but dont walk around the area at night and avoid the food in the carrefour.

Room Tip: Ask for a panoramic room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just returned from two nights at Hotel Bloom in Brussels. I would probably mark it as a 3.5/5 experience. We booked this hotel on the strength of a 35% saving and, for that reason, it represented good value for a short stay. Its 'funky' decor would suggest the hotel is aiming for couples in search of a trendy city break, instead it was swamped with a business clientele. There were so many suits with wheelie cases around that it took us three lifts to get down for breakfast, which was overpriced at 25 Euro per person with an additional hit of 11.9 Euro for the City Tax over two days. For British tastes, the tea selection did not include English Breakfast Tea and the bread selection was average, but the hot buffet of (very salty) bacon, sausages (two types - one chorizo-like), eggs and beans was more than satisfactory. The hotel location isn't great. In the evening, the Metro (Botanique is the nearest stop - a direct line from Gare Du Midi) filled up with some unsavoury types planning a mugging (so look sharp) and there are few local sights of note (Botanic Gardens aside) in the immediate vicinity. The bed, however, was extremely comfortable and the room spacious though a steady flow of traffic through the night may keep you awake if you are a light sleeper. Staff were courteous, but lacked the warmth of previous hotels. A complimentary still and sparkling water is available in an otherwise empty mini-bar, but there is a 'food to go' section by the reception should you fancy it. Worth a stay if you can get a deal, worth looking elsewhere if you do not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews