We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Brussels Bloom
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel New Galaxy(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$135
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$125
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$74
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,120)
Filter reviews
4,120 results
Traveller rating
1,520
1,867
525
131
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
1,867
525
131
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstylish hotelfree waterwafflesbotanical gardensbotanique metro stationrooms are spacioustram stopcoffee machinecity centrebar restaurantminute walkthe grand placepublic transportbreakfast roombusiness tripfree internetexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,744 - 1,749 of 4,120 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away with my husband based on Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed-in fact our already high expectations were exceeded! Great location-you can see the hotel as you emerge from the Botanique metro station, about 10 mins ride from the Eurostar station at Brussels Midi. The hotel is right next-door to the Botanical Gardens. On the afternoon we arrived we wandered into the gardens and had an ice-cold beer at the cafe/bar in the gardens. The Grand Place, cathedral and major museums are only 10 mins walk away. It is about a 20 min stroll to the European Parliament. Convenience stores are within minutes of the hotel. The hotel is a large, striking building, and yet during our stay we felt a complete sense of calm and peace. We stayed in a loft room on the 8th floor-amazing views and so quiet. It felt like we were in our own Brussels apartment. The room had a lounge/seating area and separate toilet downstairs, with bedroom, large bathroom and heaps of storage space upstairs. So clean and well-furnished. The Senseo coffee machine and free water were lovely touches. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel-so many amazing cafes/delis in the surrounds-but had cocktails and dinner in the cool, chic Smoods bar/restaurant. Will definitely return-a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a really great comfortable hotel which makes for a very pleasant stay. The rooms are big, staff are friendly and the bar area welcoming. It is a short tram ride to the palace area, very convenient for the Magritte museum, and the Sablon area, which is a short walk into the central area.
Only downside, hence not 5 star, is the price of the breakfast - €25 per person. Way too much, and a hidden cost which we didn't realise when booking at a reasonable rate

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the road which can be busy in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradfordAcademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Visited Brussels as a pre-christmas weekend break.
The hotel is well located near the centre of Brussels (a few minutes walk to the Grand Place), tube and a tram line very close and the hotel is very easily accessible if travelling to Belgium by train.

The room was nice, modern, bright and very spacious which was great. The bed was comfortable and the room is air conditioned. There's also a small fridge and a Senso coffee machine. Surprisingly, considering there were two of us in the room, there was only 1 pod for each type of coffee (normal/decaf) and tea but after requesting for more, the staff provided us with an extra pod the next day (!)

Our room was facing the street and although halfway up the building there was little traffic noise - although light sleepers should opt for higher floors.
One downside was the bathroom which was clearly outdated compare to the room. It was big, but looked a bit dark and could have been cleaner.

Internet wifi was available in the room. There was a daily usage limit (understandable in a way) but it is probably too low as we exceeded it on the first day simply by going through photos of places we could visit on the TripAdvisor site!

There is also supermarket right across the street for little drinks and snacks for when returning late back to the hotel. We spend most of the day out so we didn't try the restaurant.

Overall a nice stay, good location, spacious room. Would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilentGods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Been to this hotel several times. The first time I went was when the hotel was not fully functional and some rooms were still being fixed up to their standards. That was a mistake because I ended up with no hot water. It took them a day to change my room. But after that, all is well - the hotel is very nice and breakfast is excellent, really if someone complains about the breakfast I don't know what that person expects - there was everything - every soft drink, every juice, every type of salad, chicken...anything - you name it. I did not like walking to the grand place (not a pleasurable walk) but overall cant complain. There was a metro just 4 minutes away so could have used the metro. I stayed there 4 or 5 times and cant complain.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at Hotel Bloom for 1 night, we were a group of 4 and we ended up taking 2 rooms. Each room had the same basic decoration but different art work on the walls with the description of the artist and the art work itself.
Thw rooms were pretty big and airy, big washroom, free water, underground parking and unlimited wifi for 5Euros.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and nice and they even recommended a restaurant to us that was a block away that had delicious Turkish food. It was called "Divan" or "Devan".
As for the hotels location, it was a bit in the dead area of the city in my opinion but with 10-15mins of walking you were in the Grand Place and the more happening area of Brussels with shops and eateries and all those good stuff.
For a 3 star hotel, Bloom is very good but unfortunately for us we were there during some big conferences and we ended up paying TOP $$$ for our rooms which under normal circumstances I doubt was worth it.
I recommend this hotel if you manage to book it for a 3 star hotel price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solmaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews