We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Varzinn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Varzinn Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Povoa de Varzim
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice, neat, clean hotel with a friendly staff.

I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergiotorre, General Manager at Varzinn Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Good morning Mr. Sérgio!
Thank you very much for your review. It's good to know that you have enjoyed our small hotel and that you think we have a good value for money. Until next time! Best regards from all hotel staff!
Sérgio Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    60
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
83
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncao, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Great hotel, the staff is very helpful, the rooms are confortable and clean. The only negative thing is they don't have a pool. I recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergiotorre, General Manager at Varzinn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Hello Mr. Humberto!

All help is more than welcome to our small hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and for your review! It's nice to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Sol Póvoa Hotel. Concerning to the pool, we expect to have news about that in 2012. Be aware.
Best regards from all hotel staff!
Sérgio Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Perfect place, very clean end very friendly attendance.
Rooms are big enough end with a view to a nice garden from a balcony (ask for rear rooms).
Not with view to the sea but more quiet.
Recommended in Povoa de Varzim if you look for something quiet and not crowded.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergiotorre, General Manager at Varzinn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Hello!

Thank you so much for your great review! It's nice to see that have enjoyed your stay at Sol Póvoa Hotel! We try to offer good rooms and good service and for what we see, it was achieved! Also thanks for your recommendation!
Best regards from all hotel staff!
Sérgio Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our experience at Sol Povoa was a very pleasant one and one we would gladly repeat.
The staff were amazing arranging bike hire, car hire, shuttle service, and late check out for us.
We felt very much at home there and it was great value for money.
The old fashioned attention to detail was great too, like real table clothes and a pleasant hello and good morning from all the staff - I must say this was a very pleasant surprise in this day and age. Especially as we still had all the modern features with it, like wifi and a big screen television.

Room Tip: I recommend the restaurant up the street (5 minutes walk on the main road away from town) they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergiotorre, General Manager at Varzinn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Hello Mrs. Iris!

It's good to know that you have enjoyed your experience at Sol Póvoa Hotel. We know that we are a small hotel but we work hard to give to our guests the best service possible, by arranging services like bike rental, shuttle service, late check-out, tours, etc. It's also good to know that you fell that we offer great value for money. Reviews like yours make us feel proud! Thank you very much one more time!
Best regards from all staff!
Sérgio Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arouca, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Staying at this hotel was a very nice experience! Small hotel but with details that are there only to please the client (without extra charging!). Staff makes us feel we are important! We recomend this place if you go with your partner, your family or your friends because it`s very cosy!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaPaulaGomesBrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergiotorre, General Manager at Varzinn Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Hello Mrs. Paula!

Thank you very much for your review! We know that our answer is coming late however we had to answer to your excellent review. It's good to know that you felt like home and enjoyed our cosy hotel and service.
Best regards from all Sol Póvoa Hotel staff! No exception!
Sérgio Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Povoa de Varzim
0.9 km away
Axis Vermar Conference & Beach Hotel
Axis Vermar Conference & Beach H...
#2 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
513 reviews
5.9 km away
Sao Felix Hotel Hillside & Nature
Sao Felix Hotel Hillside & Natur...
#1 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
163 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Costa Verde
Hotel Costa Verde
#3 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Torre Mar
Hotel Torre Mar
#5 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
88 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Luso Brasileiro
Hotel Luso Brasileiro
#7 of 10 in Povoa de Varzim
53 reviews
5.7 km away
Santana Hotel & Spa
Santana Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Vila do Conde
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varzinn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varzinn Hotel

Property: Varzinn Hotel
Address: Rua Jose Morneiro 100, Povoa de Varzim 4490-100, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Povoa de Varzim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Povoa de Varzim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Varzinn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep at Sol Povoa & Varzinn, a small and quiet hotel located at Povoa do Varzim north area. We are a cosy hotel, with practical design, gay-friendly and in constant renovation. At your disposal we have double rooms (with couple’s bed) and twin-bedrooms, all with an innovative decor, most of them with a superb view to the inner private garden. We have also prepared a room for disabled/ incapacitated. We have two family suites, suited to couples with kids until 16 years old. In all these rooms you can find big and comfortable beds, LCD TVs with a wide choice of channel themes, air conditioning, free wifi internet, tea and frigobar. If you desire to rest more than one night, you can opt for the new Double Deluxe rooms. These are the rooms with modern design and will bring a whole new experience. Organic design, modern, ecological lighting, with big bedding and extra comfortable. Air conditioning, personal vault where you can keep and charge your smartphone, tablet or laptop, a spacious frigobar and a mini fitness kit. At night, watch a movie, game or favorite program at our big mirrored tv’s. Work from a little hotel, strategically placed on a quiet area, with excellent accessibility to the town center of Povoa do Varzim, Congress Center and Highway A28 allowing you to reach in 30 minutes the most important northern Portugal cities like Porto, Braga, Viana do Castelo, Ponte de Lima, Guimaraes, among others. We are 15 minutes away by car from Sa Carneiro’s Airport and 10 minutes from Ikea and Exponor. We have a transfer service from the airport (you’ll need a reservation and tax), laundry service, luggage room and electronic scale. Varzinn offers free high speed wifi internet on all rooms and public areas. You can work stress free from your room or breakfast area, where you can find wide desks suitable to your needs, big sized plugs, where you can charge all your mobile working gadgets (smartphone, tablet and laptop) while you can have your breakfast, or if you prefer, you can choose to work in the esplanade at the garden, where we provide wide tables guarded from sun and rain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Varzinn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing