We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
168
203
49
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
203
49
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace the bed was super comfortable la copa earlier trip great location and helpful staff hot and cold options short taxi nice hotel double sinks the river european hotels remote control nice feature close to shops good sized bathroom some great restaurants main sites
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a great five nights at the Hotel Premium Porto. The location, for me, was a major part of its charm. The neighborhood has a great assortment of restaurants that are not usually too crowded and a fantastic breakfast place as well as a great ice cream spot. It's a nice mixture of locals and tourists in this locality even in August. It's about a 20-minute walk to much of the sights in the city; the cathedral and some of the classic blue-tiled churches are closer. The hotel itself is well-maintained and comfortable. My room was spacious and clean, and I slept great. The noise-protection is fantastic. There was a good amount of construction going on with the building next door, and I heard none of it. Staff was helpful, if a bit stiff. I did not check out the rooftop, though I heard it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gentlemanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, RM at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was compact,clean, quiet and very comfortable. Spotless bathroom with his/her basins, bidet, toilet and large powerful shower. Staff were superb from Sylvino and staff in the restaurant, Francisco and Thiago on reception and excellent management. Very friendly and attentive. Fabulous last night dinner celebrating our wedding anniversary was above and beyond expectation. The rooftop was lovely for a drink watching the sunset and the views over Porto. Hotel is in a great position for touring the city on foot. Thanks to everyone who made our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterM1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, RM at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peter
Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

from the always helpful and friendly staff, to the clean good sized room for a European hotel and a fabulous bathroom this hotel was great. You can walk to the main sites, eat at good restaurants just steps away and feel very safe. Great rooftop bar that you can just sit and enjoy the view even if you don't want to order anything. Location is great too! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank njrtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, RM at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again. Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The rooms while being compact are spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very attentive and knowledgeable and the service in bars and restaurant good. Although it is centrally located noise was not a problem and the hotel car parking was close by, albeit subject to extra charge. The breakfast was reasonable value and the breakfast room was never too busy. The roof top bar was a nice feature and the bar prices by European city hotel standards were low. In terms of transport, the metro was a cheap way of getting around and the 2-day tour bus / river cruise ticket / Porto wine cellar visit and tasting at €28 felt like pretty good value. You can get out to the beach on the yellow tour bus.

Loved Porto and loved this hotel. If we went back I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, RM at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant.
Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We really enjoyed staying here and the little outdoor spaces are nice for viewing the city. The roof top was a bit windy, but the floor below with the restaurant was lovely.
Our room was on the floor below this which I think was the ninth floor. If you don't like heights this might not be ideal. The room was clean, quite modern and comfortable. Just a little word of caution if your room is high up. Our full length window door was unlocked and there was no safety bar to stop you from falling straight out. We made a note to ourselves not to open it again and to rely on air conditioning! To be fair, the next day the cleaners had locked it.
There was quite a lot of building work going on next to the hotel, but it didn't really bother us and it was quite interesting seeing the cranes working. The location of the hotel is actually very good and if you are travelling onto Lisbon (as we were) and it was a short taxi/ metro journey.
We always walked into Porto and back from the hotel and along the Duora. This way we visited most of the old town whilst we were there. It was good excercise with all the hills and steps! There are trams and a metro for getting round Porto though and both were very close to the hotel.
Back to the hotel, breakfast was good and there was quite a lot to choose from and the staff here were just lovely. This is also where the bar is and we thought there was nothing nicer than having a drink in the evening and looking over Porto. It was very peaceful and you have the odd curious seagull, or two perched near you!
All in all, it was a lovely hotel and when we visit Porto again, we will stay at Downtown Porto hotel.

Room Tip: A room on a lower if you don't like heights. If you do, go as high as you like because you will get a roof top and some view.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anji_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revenue Managem... D, RM at Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anji,

Thank you for your review about Hotel Premium Porto Downtown, which you have recently shared. We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant. Your kind recommendation is highly appreciated and we will be looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards, Hotel Premium Porto Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews