We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/09/21
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Hotels.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$117
eDreamsUS$111
CheapTicketsUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
147
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
28
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cristal palace old mansion enjoyed our stay high ceilings stayed for nights pastel de nata boutique hotel perfect stay top floor every morning comfortable bed gracia balcony arty linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020

This small Boutique Hotel is totally worth to recommend. We stayed for 4 nights and had a really good time. The interior of the hotel and the rooms is selected with love. All rooms are clean, the stuff is friendly and the breakfast is quite nice. (Cheese, Sausages, Fruits, Eggs in the way you prefer, and the famous Portuguese Pasteis de Nata). Graca and Jose (the owners) welcomed us in a very heart warming way and they gave us a lot of recommendations and suggestions what to see in Porto, where to go for dinner and which beaches are the best ones. They made big efforts to ensure us the best stay ever. In the backyard of the hotel there is a lovely and big garden, with a lovely restaurant (KUG). - Definitely worth to visit as well.
We will come back for sure and I will recommend this hotel to all people, I know, traveling to Porto.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank svenbuerkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Oporto loft is a lovely old mansion. Simple and well decorated, we felt so good in our room. Besides, the view and the possibility to go in this big and lovely garden is so nice. The breakfast is simple but there is all we need to start the day. A big thank you to the staff who was so nice with us, flexible and gave us a lot of nice recommandations. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AliceZuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

We enjoyed our stay at Oporto Loft very much:
- nice building, full of light, with high ceilings, wooden staircase and nice furniture and curtains
- lovely private garden
- very comfortable and quiet bedrooms
- comfortable bed and very soft linen
- nice shower
- fresh products for breakfasts
- ideal situation in front of the Cristal palace garden, 10 minutes from the Douro river and next to the arty streets
Jose, Graza and their daughter were thoughtful and helpful. Their recommendations (Visits, restaurants) were worth being followed. Thanks to them all!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jivais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

After originally booking another apartment in Ribiera only to be told that the room was already booked we were left frantically searching for somewhere else to stay. Luckily we came across Oporto Loft and they had availability on our dates. We booked a top floor room (#5) and on arrival were very impressed. The building is very old so is creaky and obviously does not have a lift but it was such a pleasure to walk up and down the huge winding staircase to and from our room every day. Our room was made up of three areas, the lounge area, the bedroom, and the bathroom. All were great. There was also a balcony but unfortunately the weather was not nice enough for us to make use of it. As it is a very old building which has been renovated to maintain its charm there are imperfections (e.g. cracked windows/floors, an outside toilet off the balcony and a door lock that requires specific instructions to use). None of these things concerned us at all and added to our experience. The room was quiet, with the exception of a barking dog on the off occasion but this wasn't an issue. The windows have shutters which mean the rooms are really dark at night if you want them to be. Breakfast was simple but lovely and we really enjoyed the bread and pastries every morning which tasted very fresh. The location was perfect for us as we had the andante tour card so used the buses regularly but you can easily walk into town in 10 minutes. If Oporto Loft is on your shortlist then I recommend you book it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JaneAJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

very nice accommodation. very Family.th host takescareof all wishes. 10 minutes to the Center of Porto.the rooms to the garden are certainly much quieter. Room to the street is soundproofed.but you can not sleep with the Windows open.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews