We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,265
521
81
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
521
81
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old post office premium room great hotel batalha square nespresso machine overlooking the square homeless people the river within walking distance special thanks modern hotel tram stop breakfast buffet rooms are nice central location reception staff would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here just one night on a business trip. Lovely hotel refurbished quite recently. Staff were great and also had a smart bar area. On check in we were given a voucher for a small glass of port so that was all good. Brekfast was busy but all sound..
Good place overall.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear HampshireNat, thank you for sharing your stay with other users of tripadvisor. My team and I really appreciate your feedback and we are glad you valued our professional and helpful service and our bar area. Also, we are happy to hear that welcome port wine glass made you feel the extraordinary when arriving in Oporto! Looking forward to welcome you back at NH Collection Porto Batalha! Sincerely, Francisco Brito, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and in the perfect location. It served as the old post office before renovation. The staff was perfect - could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Breakfast and dinner meals were all you could ask for - delicious.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read such a positive review as yours regarding our housekeeping services, our location, our attentive staff and our restaurant services. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel! Francisco Brito, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Nicely located, well decorated. Very clean. My husband is celiac and bfast that was included, was very nice for both of us. We would go there again. Ability to walk is a must. At night not too much happening near by, very quiet.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Josee1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Josee1007, thank you for sharing your stay with other users of tripadvisor. My team and I really appreciate your feedback and we are glad you valued our location and our housekeeping services. Also, we are happy to hear that our breakfast buffet made you feel at ease and at home. Looking forward to welcome you back at NH Collection Porto Batalha! Sincerely, Francisco Brito, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great central location. Walking distance to everything. The rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast has a great variety and the staff are friendly. The hop on hop off bus stop is a 2 minute walk

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pauline, thank you for taking the time to share your review with other users of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had a delightful experience in our hotel and that you particularly valued our central location, our rooms and our buffet breakfast. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Francisco Brito, General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel because we stayed in NH Collection hotels before and always liked them. This one was no exception. The hotel was centrally located and we were there for 4 nights and walked to most restaurants for dinner. One night after a long day in the Douro Valley we were too tired to go out for dinner so we just ate in the hotel restaurant. We were all very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Bruno our waiter was excellent. All 3 of of us had the rack of lamb which was exceptional. Also for lunch we ate in their bar which was also quite good. The staff behind the check in counter were very friendly and helpful with several good recommendations for dinner close by. And the rooms were quite nice as well. We loved Porto.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco V, Gerente geral at NH Collection Porto Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our restaurant and bar services, and that our location and attentive and professional staff, in particular Bruno, were able to offer you a memorable stay in Oporto! At NH Collection Porto Batalha we prime to offer extraordinary stays and to make our guests feel the extraordinary. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Francisco Brito, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews