We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room & modern, clean bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Ranked #31 of 108 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Only one night stay at this hotel : not too bad on the whole... buffet breakfast : good variety...But I would like to mention the following : After dinner, our group was looking for an appropriate place for the 'review of the day'... and members of hotel staff did not help us much in organizing this meeting ....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during a heat wave in Porto. The main areas of the hotel were very cool and lovely. Our room,however, despite the efforts of the staff was very warm throughout our stay. The staff continued to assure us that the room would cool off. We considered moving to the lobby to sleep. It was also poorly lit . Our first night was almost twice the rate of our remaining 3 nights. This was too much to pay to pay to be hot.

They had an excellent and very dedicated staff. This was evident when I was contacted by phone by the manager concerning my comments on his hotel website after our stay. Unfortunately , his dedication and concern to satisfy his customers is not supported by the corporate offices of this chain. I was never contacted by them.

The staff , breakfast , car park and common areas are lovely. The rooms are not.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank turkey112352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is a decent hotel in an interesting and quiet part of the city. We had a room in the new block adjoining the back of the older part of the building, which was fine if a little less characterful. Everything was very clean and tastefully/neutrally decorated. There is aircon in the rooms, and the wifi worked ok. You get a free drink or their 'special' non-alcoholic cocktail on arrival, to drink on their bar terrace.

Best things about the hotel:
1. very quiet, both inside and outside. We didn't hear a thing from the other rooms or from outside.
2. clean and well appointed rooms with good bathrooms.
3. fantastic selection at breakfast. Massive buffet with everything you'd possibly want: cooked breakfast, lots of cakes and pastries, fresh fruit, continental meats & cheeses, cereal, bread, juices. Everything.
4. staff were polite and helpful.

Little things to consider:
1. the bed was a little too firm for me; if you prefer a softer bed this may not be the right place. It was the usual Portuguese style of two large singles pushed together, with separate sheets and duvets, which were difficult to keep on the bed.
2. there is limited room service and food available at the bar, but no restaurant. This was fine for us, as there were some good restaurants and cafes around the corner, but bear in mind.
3. little issues around our room cards stopping working after a few days and so having to be reset, and the wifi passwords also, but the reception sorted this immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CTwydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend in Porto, and it didn't disappoint. Located about 15 minutes walk away from the more boisterous tourist areas, the hotel was a nice quiet place to retreat to after a day walking up and down the bustling hills of Miragaia, Ribeira, and Bolhão. On arrival, there was an option of a free drink from the bar, whilst there was free water, and some chocolate in the room. Small touches, but there was a clear effort to make guests feel welcome. The room was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities that I required. Really friendly staff, with everyone taking time to say hello- this was a great place to stay for the weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank colint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The room was spacious with a queen bed free safe ,fridge large bathroom and shower gels etc handy for short city breaks we had room 121 ask for a back view if you are a light sleeper ,reception bar and dining staff so friendly brilliant breakfasts very clean everywhere 1.4 miles from palacio crystal gardens and city centre and a further 10 mins to the river ,open top bus 25 euro for 2days includes a river trip which would cost 15 euro each bus has a blue and red line one goes along the sea front hop on hop off ,loved the river you can cross by cable car and so spoilt for choice for places to eat or go on a port tasting experience we hadn't time for a sea stroll only three days ,will just have to go back but would definitely use the same hotel ,we booked a hopper shuttle it was very reliable to and from the airport

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wynClitheroeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
1.0 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#8 of 108 in Porto
1,068 reviews
4.1 km away
Eurostars Oporto
Eurostars Oporto
#17 of 108 in Porto
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
1.2 km away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#33 of 108 in Porto
1,388 reviews
0.9 km away
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
Porto A.S. 1829 Hotel
#6 of 108 in Porto
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Artes Hotel

Address: Rua do Rosario, 160 - 164, Porto 4050-521, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#9 Business Hotel in Porto
#19 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#26 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: €67 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Das Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For people who love art. For people who appreciate port wine and know how to enjoy it with the necessary calm. For these people we have opened the Eurostars Das Artes. The Eurostars Das Artes has a total of 89 modern, spacious rooms, equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi connections, writing desk, air conditioning, mini-bar and satellite TV. The hotel also has 4 single rooms and 3 junior suites with king-size beds and generous extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Artes Porto
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing