We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$457
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
US$367
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
571
727
139
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
727
139
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthe rivergreat hotelgood sizequiet hotelexcellent breakfastsingle roomfour star hotelcity centrehop on hopmain sightsroom was spaciousenjoyable staybeautiful citycentral portotaxiportugal
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during a heat wave in Porto. The main areas of the hotel were very cool and lovely. Our room,however, despite the efforts of the staff was very warm throughout our stay. The staff continued to assure us that the room would cool off. We considered moving to the lobby to sleep. It was also poorly lit . Our first night was almost twice the rate of our remaining 3 nights. This was too much to pay to pay to be hot.

They had an excellent and very dedicated staff. This was evident when I was contacted by phone by the manager concerning my comments on his hotel website after our stay. Unfortunately , his dedication and concern to satisfy his customers is not supported by the corporate offices of this chain. I was never contacted by them.

The staff , breakfast , car park and common areas are lovely. The rooms are not.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank turkey112352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is a decent hotel in an interesting and quiet part of the city. We had a room in the new block adjoining the back of the older part of the building, which was fine if a little less characterful. Everything was very clean and tastefully/neutrally decorated. There is aircon in the rooms, and the wifi worked ok. You get a free drink or their 'special' non-alcoholic cocktail on arrival, to drink on their bar terrace.

Best things about the hotel:
1. very quiet, both inside and outside. We didn't hear a thing from the other rooms or from outside.
2. clean and well appointed rooms with good bathrooms.
3. fantastic selection at breakfast. Massive buffet with everything you'd possibly want: cooked breakfast, lots of cakes and pastries, fresh fruit, continental meats & cheeses, cereal, bread, juices. Everything.
4. staff were polite and helpful.

Little things to consider:
1. the bed was a little too firm for me; if you prefer a softer bed this may not be the right place. It was the usual Portuguese style of two large singles pushed together, with separate sheets and duvets, which were difficult to keep on the bed.
2. there is limited room service and food available at the bar, but no restaurant. This was fine for us, as there were some good restaurants and cafes around the corner, but bear in mind.
3. little issues around our room cards stopping working after a few days and so having to be reset, and the wifi passwords also, but the reception sorted this immediately.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CTwydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend in Porto, and it didn't disappoint. Located about 15 minutes walk away from the more boisterous tourist areas, the hotel was a nice quiet place to retreat to after a day walking up and down the bustling hills of Miragaia, Ribeira, and Bolhão. On arrival, there was an option of a free drink from the bar, whilst there was free water, and some chocolate in the room. Small touches, but there was a clear effort to make guests feel welcome. The room was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities that I required. Really friendly staff, with everyone taking time to say hello- this was a great place to stay for the weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank colint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The room was spacious with a queen bed free safe ,fridge large bathroom and shower gels etc handy for short city breaks we had room 121 ask for a back view if you are a light sleeper ,reception bar and dining staff so friendly brilliant breakfasts very clean everywhere 1.4 miles from palacio crystal gardens and city centre and a further 10 mins to the river ,open top bus 25 euro for 2days includes a river trip which would cost 15 euro each bus has a blue and red line one goes along the sea front hop on hop off ,loved the river you can cross by cable car and so spoilt for choice for places to eat or go on a port tasting experience we hadn't time for a sea stroll only three days ,will just have to go back but would definitely use the same hotel ,we booked a hopper shuttle it was very reliable to and from the airport

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wynClitheroeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

One night here was one night too many
The hotel was as basic as it gets and the rooms were very plain and close to needing a good clean
Our king sheets didn't even cover the mattress
At best a three star hotel with absolutely nothing recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tooraktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews