We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
295
405
115
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
405
115
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food market food hall music theme bom sucesso kosher food market hall nice design hotel great food court hotel is located metro stop crystal palace rooms are modern storage space coffee machine wi fi reception area minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Single night stay on a business trip. Check in took mere minutes, reception manager happy, smiling and helpful. Room and shower/toilet were spotlessly clean, bed and pillows very comfortable.
Breakfast was usual hotel fare, plenty of it and fresh, though....
Only let down in a minor fashion was that there were no bar staff at 2200 - reception had to find someone to serve as they were not allowed to, so two drinks took 10 minutes to appear.
Adjacent to food hall offering many different types of cuisine - great choice!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjules60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Morning bigjules,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that me & our team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

On the back of a delayed flight, arrived quite late at the hotel and was a joy to see the cleanliness of my room! Well presented, clean , spacious, modern and very comfortable allowing a great night sleep. Staff were brilliant and the buffet style breakfast was perfect with a variety of options, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Morning ibrahimakhtar,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

They recognized us as returning costumers and prepared a room covered in rose petals and romantic details.The rooms are clean to very high standards.
The staff is the best you can find! I want to finish by thanking everyone at the hotel and leave a special thank you to Tiago who welcomed us when we checked in and to Ricardo who was working at the hotel restaurant..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiguelC5414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Good Afternoon MiguelC5414,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team & i will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We did our best to exceed your expectations and we glad we succeed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We simply loved this hotel. It is situated inside a food court that has the best risotto and pizza imaginable. The rooms are modern and well set up allbeit that the bathroom is not separated from the room itself. Choose a high floor as the sound level from the activities in the food court could be somewhat loud. Good bed, plenty of towels, friendly room staff, great brekfast. The reception had one extreemly professional person-the rest was a mix of arrogance and charm. The people in the restaurant were somewhat strange but the food served a la carte was great. All in all-l will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good Morning pille2,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Porto & your stay in Hotel da Música.

We treat all of our comments with seriousness, therefore your comments will be analysed

We hope welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We found the rooms to be clean, the staff extremely helpful and the location good: a half hour walk from most attraction, bus terminal across the street, metro station 5 minutes walk from hotel.
We eat kosher and found the specially ordered meals to be tasty and plentiful. The supervision is strict. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any special requests we made. There is no problem on shabbat.
Our only reservation was with the layout of the shower, toilet and sink area; the facilities themselves were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good Morning Noory F,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
We are very happy for your acknowledgment of our effort in achieving your expectations on shabbat & kosher meals.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews