We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
295
405
115
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
405
115
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food market food hall music theme bom sucesso kosher food market hall nice design hotel great food court hotel is located metro stop crystal palace rooms are modern storage space coffee machine wi fi reception area minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

They recognized us as returning costumers and prepared a room covered in rose petals and romantic details.The rooms are clean to very high standards.
The staff is the best you can find! I want to finish by thanking everyone at the hotel and leave a special thank you to Tiago who welcomed us when we checked in and to Ricardo who was working at the hotel restaurant..

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiguelC5414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Good Afternoon MiguelC5414,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team & i will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We did our best to exceed your expectations and we glad we succeed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We simply loved this hotel. It is situated inside a food court that has the best risotto and pizza imaginable. The rooms are modern and well set up allbeit that the bathroom is not separated from the room itself. Choose a high floor as the sound level from the activities in the food court could be somewhat loud. Good bed, plenty of towels, friendly room staff, great brekfast. The reception had one extreemly professional person-the rest was a mix of arrogance and charm. The people in the restaurant were somewhat strange but the food served a la carte was great. All in all-l will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good Morning pille2,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Porto & your stay in Hotel da Música.

We treat all of our comments with seriousness, therefore your comments will be analysed

We hope welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We found the rooms to be clean, the staff extremely helpful and the location good: a half hour walk from most attraction, bus terminal across the street, metro station 5 minutes walk from hotel.
We eat kosher and found the specially ordered meals to be tasty and plentiful. The supervision is strict. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any special requests we made. There is no problem on shabbat.
Our only reservation was with the layout of the shower, toilet and sink area; the facilities themselves were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good Morning Noory F,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
We are very happy for your acknowledgment of our effort in achieving your expectations on shabbat & kosher meals.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The location is conveniently located near Bom Successo transit station and is about 20 minutes from the tourist center of Porto. The rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is helpful and kind (with one exception). It was quickly clear that the air conditioning in the room was not functional. The temperature in the room registered 26.5 C. After 3 hours and no change I alerted the staff. The indicated they would check and reset the system. After an additional 3 hours the temperature was 26 C. The outside air temperature was 17 C. I alerted staff again and they indicated that perhaps they could move me to another room. After searching all open rooms the temperature was equal to or HIGHER than my room. One room was 0.6 C cooler. This is a clear indication that the system is off. As a former air conditioning design engineer this generally indicates that the cooling function has been disabled for the building and that the room fan is just adding heat to the room even though the panel indicates it is in cooling mode. I slept with the window open which was bearable for temperature but awful due to the diesel exhaust from the buses and noise from the homeless population and drunks.

Room Tip: travel when the weather is cool
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRAK9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good Morning BRAK9999

We are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and we are currently investigating this matter, so we can understand and solve the issue.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity and reach your expectactions.

Best Regards

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice location close to the market. Modern rooms with amenities with some overlooking the reception area. Comfortable beds even the single one. Rooms for one person overlooking the reception can be a bit small with limited space for storage. A bit overpriced however.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMusica, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel da Musica, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good Morning Thyal

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you had a good stay.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Tiago Ferreira - Front Office Manager
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews