We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$295
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$179
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$325
US$305
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,294
713
150
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
713
150
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenew yorkermodern hotelbusiness districtsteam roomglass wallseparate showercity centreper daywalk in showerboa vistabreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelenjoyable stayold citymetro stationfrancos
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 2.45pm to checkin, however we were told to wait till checkin time 3pm.
Then told to wait 30m for the rooms to be available. Ended up receiving the rooms keys close to 4pm.
The attitude from the lady at reception didn't help either to smooth the situation.
Totally unacceptable. And thinking this is a 5* hotel...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank JoseHenriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear JoseHenriques,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having selected our property for your recent stay.
We are sorry we haven’t been able to meet all your requirements. As you have been informed, our check-in time is from 3 pm onwards; most probably, the hotel was fully booked, and we haven’t been able to accommodate your sooner.
We regret the inconvenience we may have caused, and hope that in a future stay you’ll keep a nice souvenir of your stay with us.
Best regards,
Joana Almeida - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for one night before we left the next day home because it was a 15min car ride to the airport. It was a beautiful hotel with great accommodations with relaxing and modern beautiful rooms. Be prepared to pay more for all the extras! Using the pool in the spa area is $10 a person for the day, and parking is $7 a day, and ordering room service or taking something from the mini fridge was pretty pricey but usual for a high end hotel in a busy touristy city. Wish we stayed for more nights, but the nightly rate is a bit high but expected for what you get.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice enough hotel with good service and facilities. My room on the second floor was to a good standard but scratches and wear and tear were evidence that it will soon need to be refurbished. Friends staying in the higher floors said that their rooms were ok. The restaurant is very good but the service was extremely slow. The breakfast buffet is very good. Also the gym facilities are very good too. Overall, a pleasant stay but for the high price of the room I would expect better quality - hopefully it will get some refurbishment soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ShropshireBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear ShropshireBlade,

Thank you for your preference and opinion.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of refurbishing all the hotel rooms. This process will end till February 2018.

We are sorry we haven’t been able to meet all your expectations, which we hope will happen in a future stay.

Best regards,
Joana Almeida - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in Porto with big rooms and excellent service. Location is not bad at all, breakfast was also very nice and good buffet spread can recommend this hotel as I will for sure come back and stay here

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gargarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the Boa Vista (Benfica) stadium and is what we expect of a five star hotel.
The reception area is great with glass lifts which are a real wow.
All the staff we met were fantastic and were just so friendly without being intrusive.
We had a superb very modern room which we couldn't fault.
Free safe and wifi.
Restaurant was excellent great service and great food.
There was plenty of free water with dinner.

There were a few negatives unfortunately. The hotel is not in a great location to get into the town unless you use a taxi.

If you want to use the spa or swimming pool there is a charge of €10 which seemed rather steep if you just wanted a quick swim, and the cost of drinks in the bar were expensive but the drinks in the restaurant seemed more reasonable.

However, there is a supermarket nearby, out of the hotel turn left walk to the end, to the main road turn left and about 100 yards on the right.

Would we stay again? Definitely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterg_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews