We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
169
595
277
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
595
277
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick check bolhao station the main shopping street homeless people tea and coffee facilities free wifi central location within walking distance excellent location majestic cafe walked everywhere spent three nights hotel entrance room was spotless tram stop on foot fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This hotel in Porto is just placed in the middle of everything: restaurants, shops, cafés, monuments, museums, churches, squares, markets. It is also near the river, so you can go for nice walks and have fun. Its location is the most important feature, the hotel itself is a little bit simple and dated. It was a nice stay though!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps13628, Gerente at Quality Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Cris, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My ideal hotel: simple, efficient and very clean. I liked that there was no carpet. Some may find the bathroom small but I admired the use of space. The best feature of the hotel is its location: Batalha Square is central and convenient. Our room faced the square and was quiet. The train station is around the corner (but down a steep street). A nice variety of fruit, breads, eggs and meat for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jeclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps13628, Gerente at Quality Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Jeclare, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean hotel, our room wasn't to big but okay. The hotel is in the middle of the city center, a lot of things are nearby by foot. It's a big hotel but really quiet in our room, no noice from outside, also good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps13628, Gerente at Quality Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Gilke, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights in Porto at Quality Inn. Modern interior, clean comfortable rooms, standard ensure, central location, reasonable price. €25 transfer from airport. Decent bars nearby. 15 minute walk to riverside restaurants. Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps13628, Gerente at Quality Inn Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi allan, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Great location in Porto, exceptional 3* value. Helpful friendly staff, in the midst of a refresh, so soon all 6 floors will have rooms with boutique hotel look: bright paint, no carpet, new tile, new beds, modern furniture, etc. I alwasy appreciate the free safe for valuables. Although with the stairs closed due to construction, the two small elevators were taxed at breakfast and checkout, only a temporary situation. Good cheap parking nearby. Nice breakfast buffet, not just fruit and cereal-eggs, bacon, sausages, deli meats, crossiant, toast, fruit, yoghurt...8:00-8:30 am seems to be rush hour where all the tables are full.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, the plaza the hotel faces is NOT loud at night, even on weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dr_odd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews