We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaucoup d'avantages”

444 Porto GuestHouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
444 Porto GuestHouse
Ranked #110 of 173 Porto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Nice place, well located with a beautiful view of the city hall. The tenant was very helpful and give us many advices, citymaps and info about places to visit. We enjoyed our stay, the flat was well equiped (Nespresso, hair dryer, dvd, cd), with a kitchen shared with other guests and a nice little terrasse. Goodvalue for the price, I recommend this place.I fall in love with the restaurant located in the street "le chien qui fume" which offers very good familial food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is one of the nicest guesthouses I've ever stayed in. It's in a lovely old building, renovated in a trendy style with modern furniture and kitchen. The comfortable living room is stocked with books and CDs. It's like a home from home. You might be unlucky, as you share the living space with other guests, but we hardly saw them. My only complaint is that Rua Almada is a very noisy street with traffic rattling over the cobbles and a late bar across the road. But that's to be expected in the centre of Porto. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The four-bedded room at the front faces the noisy Rua Almada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

i'm glad to be able to write a first review about one of the nicest places in which i stayed during my three weeks trip around Portugal. i fell in love with this guest house. the owners are very nice and welcoming, the location is perfect it is right downtown. the place itself feels like home. there is a shared kitchen and dining room where the guest can cook their meals and and beautiful living room where you can relax and socialize with other guests if you wish. we stayed in the room in the loft, a wonderful little place that me and my friend enjoyed. the only little thing we had our bathroom which was only for us to use but it was on the other floor close to the kitchen but that created only a very minor discomfort which didn't influence the rest of our stay. And by the way as i know there are rooms with the personal bathroom inside.
All in all i enjoyed my stay in this place with a lovely atmosphere and very friendly hosts and i would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristwilight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duegraziosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarapipoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
0.8 km away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#27 of 111 in Porto
1,983 reviews
1.2 km away
Pestana Vintage Porto
Pestana Vintage Porto
#10 of 111 in Porto
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
Ibis Porto Sao Joao
#38 of 111 in Porto
831 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel do Norte
Hotel do Norte
#66 of 111 in Porto
394 reviews
1.8 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 111 in Porto
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 444 Porto GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 444 Porto GuestHouse

Address: Rua do Almada 444, Porto 4050-034, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Porto
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing