We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
366
449
150
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
449
150
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationjunior suitetaxi standold buildingmodern hotelport housesluis bridgebasic roomhotel restaurantshower gellower floorlobby areabathroom floorbars and restaurantsshort walkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is in a great spot, close to the river and numerous bars and restaurants. The facilities were all good and the bar was a nice venue for pre-dinner drinks or a later night cap. The staff were all very accommodating and apart from a strange shortage of tea bags and milk for the in-room beverages it was a wonderful stay. Definitely one to recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our location as well as our facilities and attention. We hoper we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel seems relatively newly renovated in a modern and contemporary style. The room was good with a clean, albeit small, bath room.
Friendly staff, good restaurant and cousy bar.
The location is also perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank APR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The rooms are modern with a quirky feature of Venetian blinds over the glass splitting the bedroom and the bathroom so you can choose to have this open or closed.
Fridge and safe included and my room had a quaint balcony onto the street.

The hotel bar is great for a pre dinner drink, after of course a visit to the hotel gym (it's small but you can get your cardio and weights done).

I was there on business so I can add that the function rooms and catering was very good and the staff friendly.

Location is great as its a walk away from the river and close to local sights as well as plenty of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed not only your room but also other facilities as the Nomadik Lounge Bar and our Fitness Room. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future, on another business or leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Porto on Feb 19th for 4 nights . Hotel is in great location within 10 minute walk from train station . Porto is extremely hilly and this hotel is down near river so uphill walk to city. Wear sensible shoes ! We were allocated a room at back of hotel with a river view. Room was quite large , well equipped , nice bathroom and bed was comfortable. Hotel is spotless .Breakfast is basic enough but adequate, staff on duty very pleasant and helpful. Only complaint we had was on first evening we arrived back at 5 pm to find our room hadn’t been made up, we mentioned this to reception and it didn’t happen again. Overall a great hotel, very well located for visiting all parts of Porto . Do take the little tram out to Foz it is lovely out there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We want to apologize again for the cleaning issue you mentioned, but we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us despite this and enjoyed our location near the Douro River. We look forward to welcoming you back if you ever return to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Cannot say anything negative about this hotel, awesome location near the Douro river, very helpful staff who spoke English perfectly, fast Wi-Fi, spacious and most importantly CLEAN rooms which seem to be brand new.

The superior double room had everything you can ask for, even a river view, and was just what we needed after a full day out in the rain. Did not have any noise issues as other reviewers mentioned.

The hotel is also conveniently located near a SPAR store and taxis are always parked opposite the hotel in case you get tired of walking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRSS_GC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Carris Porto Ribeira, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed one of our Superior Rooms. We hope we can welcome you back again if you ever return to Porto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews