We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$333
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$283
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$332
PricelineUS$316
eDreamsUS$332
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
281
15
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
15
2
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel electric curtains room wasn t star hotel art deco city view turn down service your disposal balcony overlooking the square hotels around the world beautiful room exceptional hotel high ceilings fabulous stay central location marble bathroom each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff. Excellent concierge service to help you best understand your travels through Porto. The staff was wonderful and caring. The spa was handsome. Food service was word-class and the Le Monument dinner experience was similarly world class.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgstaltari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris Boyen, Diretor-Geral at Maison Albar Hotels Le Monumental Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. drgstaltari,

We would like to thank you for choosing Maison Albar - Le Monumental Palace and for your great comments about your stay.

It is very motivating for our team to know that their efforts to please all our guests have been successful.

We also appreciate your compliments concerning our Restaurant Le Monument and your recognition of our Concierge's good work.

We hope to welcome you again soon, for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Floris Boyen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Stayed for 13-nights in a room facing the square. The room was large, something other people in Porto commented to us about during our stay, 'You are staying at the hotel with large rooms'. Elements of French art deco throughout the hotel with amazing photos of old Porto on the corridors. The breakfasts are outstanding and truly set you up for the day. Try the weekend brunches which allow you to sample an even wider range of foods. The staff in the restaurant are exceptionally helpful. We enjoyed several visits to the Ambassador Bar in the hotel and sampled some of the Japanese products available. Downstairs is a spa and pool. We had several visits to the pool which is well regulated to comply with C-19 restrictions. The staff on the desk and the senior management ensure that you have everything you need and organised trips for us to the Douro Valley (How to really learn about your ports and wines) as well as other day trips. Difficult to recommend this hotel too highly.

Room tip: Discuss with the desk to make sure you get exactly what you want
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tomK412016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris Boyen, Diretor-Geral at Maison Albar Hotels Le Monumental Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr tomK412016,

We would like to thank you for choosing Maison Albar - Le Monumental Palace and for your kind comments about your stay.

It is very motivating for our team to know that their efforts to please all our guests have been successful.

We also appreciate your compliments concerning our staff and the hotel in general.

We hope to welcome you again soon, for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Floris Boyen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

A 5 Star Experience from the beginning to the end!
The staff is polite, friendly and always at your disposal!
The Spa is very nice and clean.
The rooms are amazing from the design point of view but also extremely well cleaned!
I can totaly recommand this hotel.
A true 5 star hotel!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ToCru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris Boyen, Diretor-Geral at Maison Albar Hotels Le Monumental Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. ToCru,

We would like to thank you for choosing Maison Albar - Le Monumental Palace and for your kind comments about your stay.

It is very motivating for our team to know that their efforts to please all our guests have been successful.

We also appreciate your compliments concerning our staff, Spa and the hotel in general.

We hope to welcome you again soon, for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Floris Boyen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

The minute you walk in you are transported into the luxurious Art Deco period. The staff is super nice and super efficient with only one thing on their mind: customer satisfaction!
Then you walk into your room: huge, spacious, high ceilings, beautiful…Make sure though you don’t pick the room with the totally blocked view if you are claustrophobic!
Overall: strongly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NadimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris Boyen, Diretor-Geral at Maison Albar Hotels Le Monumental Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear NadimG,

We would like to thank you for choosing Maison Albar - Le Monumental Palace and for your amazing comments about your stay.

It is very motivating for our team to know that their efforts to please all our guests have been successful.

We hope to welcome you again soon, for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Floris Boyen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

I was lucky enough to make recent booking here through American ExpressFine hotels and Resorts. . The upgraded room, spa credit and breakfast all added up to a gracious relaxing visit.

International travel post Covid requires more planning and this hotel embraced me and allowed me to rest without complication.

The room was very very nice with a window overlooking the main square and windows that opened to enjoy a breeze. The bed and linens were wonderful—- such a great sleep! The honey infused bath products smelled edible.

The included breakfast was generous, fresh, organic and tastefully prepared and presented. I had pastries, fruit platter, pouched egg on avacado toast with a green salad, cappuccino, homemade jam, delicious butter and on….Solange was my waitress and she was attentive and went above and beyond. Such skilled graceful service.

The bar was moody, comfortable and served me a glass of delicious red from the Alentejo region. The bar nibbles were an added extra!

The pool, sauna and steam room were pristine, private and retreat like.

I highly recommend a stay here. Professional and warm service.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pollym2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floris Boyen, Diretor-Geral at Maison Albar Hotels Le Monumental Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear pollym2014,

We would like to thank you for choosing Maison Albar - Le Monumental Palace and for your great comments about your stay.

It is very motivating for our team to know that their efforts to please all our guests have been successful.

We also appreciate your compliments concerning our breakfast and your recognition of Solange's good work.

We hope to welcome you again soon, for another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
Floris Boyen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews