We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$166
View deal
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Hotels.com
US$158
View deal
eDreamsUS$166
TravelocityUS$158
PricelineUS$175
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
795
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
795
17
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived at the guesthouse amid the Covid-19 panic. We had been booked to stay five nights, but had to cut our visit short. Hugo and Luisa, the owners, could not have been nicer about it. They were quick to refund our money and anxious to do whatever they could to make our two days in Porto as nice as possible. The guesthouse is in a perfect location, right by the water in the center of town. Our room was perfectly cozy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. But Hugo and Luisa made it all extra perfect. Would definitely stay with them again on our next visit to Porto. You should too.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank D3945LVkareng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

We were referred to Guest House Douro by family and we’re so happy that we were. Hugo and Louisa made our stay wonderful. From the unbelievable breakfast each morning to the delicious restaurants they referred us to for dinner, everything was top notch! They helped us arrange a tour of the Douro wine region through Winefera, an experience that was amazing!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fourtomlinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

This was a perfect fit for our family of four (parents and two adult 20-something daughters). From arrival to departure, Luisa and Rui took great care of us. They provided recommendations for sight seeing, restaurants and transportation. We had lovely experiences throughout our stay. Breakfast was a beautiful assortment of fruit, bread, meat, cheese, etc. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Porto. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lizfs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Excellent location. Hugo and Louisa are excellent host. They are polite, kind and helpful. Porto is a beautiful place to visit. The guest house has some rooms with excellent view but they are bit pricey. Nonetheless worth a visit. And I wish the couple lots of success.

Date of stay: November 2019
2  Thank noor2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Guest House Douro is delightful, it is run by the owner, a lovely couple that makes you feel like at home from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave.
Rooms are beautifully decorated, beds incredibly comfortable, location couldn't be better but what is more impressive is the attention to details goes beyond perfection, the more you look, the more you find little things that make this place unique.
It is all down to the love their owners put looking after their guest to make them feel at home that makes this place so special.
Staying again there is a good enough reason for us to go back to Porto !

Room tip: River view rooms are Amazing!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pabloecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews