We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
208
70
33
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
70
33
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room amazing rooftop roof terrace electronic key big kitchen bed dorm francesinha min walking bento train station common areas breakfast was included walking tour reception desk fantastic location lockers beep city
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I loved my stay at the Rivoli so much that I extended it. The hostel is large and clean and comfortable. There is good security as you have your own key card that gets you into the front doors and your personal locker. The staff has something arranged every night so that it's very easy to meet other travelers. We had an impromptu BBQ on the roof one night and another night we cooked homemade pizzas and had wine. It was really nice and a very good way to meet other travelers. The staff were all really excellent and made great budget restaurant suggestions. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were always clean. I don't have one negative thing to say about my stay at Rivoli and I've already been recommending it to other people when I hear they're going to Porto.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlaguilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent 3 nights in this well located hostel. We were very well received, the hostel is very lively but yet you can find your own privacy. The employees are very nice, helpful and just make your stay in porto more complete.
The facility is very clean and the hostel is stylishly designed. You will always find something to do whether it is watching a movie, playing Wii or board games, mingling with the other guests or having drinks on the terrace. They also have daily activities to show you around.
A place in Porto that you will call home!

Room tip: Reserve in advance to try to get the private rooms.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed one night in cinema hostel in a private room. The location right in the city center can't be bitten and it really felt cozy and warm. For sure a great place to go back to after a day of walking around the city of Porto. They have a great kitchen for cooking and a cool rooftop. Clean, safe and lovely staff - best option in town.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank byron33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Im steel At the Hostel and i Wanna give this review

So good location , very very clean . Te breakfast until 11:00 :) :) :)

They organize something every night :) the roof is super cool .. Best facilities ... And so cheap .

Less then 1 minuts From the metro station.. The Room are decorate d very nice ... Good wi if in all the histel and 4 computers available For free :) :) :)

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank iLoveTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Rivoli is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in (and I've been in quite a few!)
Situated wonderfully close to the majestic Avenue dos Aliados, you're no more than a 10/15 minute walk away from the Riverfront, the three main streets where all the bars are, or further into Porto via the Metro.
The rooms were clean, bright and nicely decorated! I liked how every room was given a particular film, even if mine was Marie Antoinette!
The downstairs area/common room is again, one of the nicest I've had the pleasure to hang out in. A different event each night of the week helps you settle in, and meet some of your fellow guests - the pub crawl on the Saturday was especially fun. Porto after 12am really is something to get involved in!
The staff were so helpful, they gave us some amazing recommendations of where to get some proper food in Porto, and where to avoid the tourist traps. Ask about Guedes, and Munchie burger bar! You will NOT regret asking!
Thoroughly recommend anyone thinking of staying here!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdrees90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews