We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
CheapTicketsUS$135
HurbUS$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
159
15
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
15
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel old town only negative point comfortable rooms bedroom garden parking city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Wish we had stayed a couple nights in Guimaraes as it really is a magical city. Parking can be a bit hard to find but once you find it you can walk everywhere. Our room was beautiful - a perfect little apartment. The yard was so peaceful to look at but we ran out of time to sit outside.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful small place, all new and clean, personnel very kind and helpful, location right in the city center, generous breakfast with many choices, good room price...
What else? Just I wish to be back there soon

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Sergio-Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Lovely boutique hotel in the old town centre. Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. The bedroom we stayed in was in 2 levels so going to the bed level needed to use the stairs which were quite steep but added a bit of caracter! The only negative point for me was the garden which was infested with cat poo and you could smell it as soon as you walked out the garden door.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Steven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Could not find this place, as it does not look like a hotel. It is well hidden behind a door.
Very friendly owner and staff! Renovated clean rooms.
A “ like home” garden and selfservice regarding drinks. Take what you want, make a note and pay when checking out.

I was not aware that we had to walk up a very funny staircase to go to bed....the toilet was downstairs....so not so convinient.
Also, even though we are cat owners and cat lovers, we did not like the smell in the garden. Too many cats come in and use this place as a toilet.

Young people will probably think the rooms are fun!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MereteMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

We just loved our stay here. Fabulous large room with lounge area that looked over the courtyard and bed that was heavenly. Breakfast was fabulous and the service was just amazing. The girls are incredible. Parked our car, carried our luggage - just amazing. Parking is a few minutes away, secure and well priced. The hotel is perfectly located and lovely. There are about 10 cats in the garden so could be a problem if you are an allergy sufferer and I did inadvertently step in some unpleasant dropping but I enjoyed watching them laze around and they disappear as soon as you go into the garden.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christinemayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews