We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
45
92
54
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
92
54
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location sea view train station sitting room cleaned daily apartment balcony bedroom kettle noise beach porto wash trouble rolls aveiro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to get a flat on the southern side of the building- away from the Casino side and noise, also getting a bit of sun on the balcony. From the balcony we could see the ocean, and the windows opened up in all the rooms to let in the sea breeze. The kitchen had microwave, stove, (no kettle as usual), refrigerator and a fantastic clothes drying rack at one end of the room - near the sunny window and breeze. (We found self-service laundry nearby at 'My Wash Lavanderia' on the opposite end of Rua 19 from the beach - farther east past the fountain in the square.) There was a sitting room next to the bedroom and large bath area with two basins, also there were double doors near the entrance to our apartment which kept our place quiet. Nor did we really have any trouble with hot water not being available (once or twice it was only lukewarm). Wifi also worked well. We were allowed to check in early when we arrived, and staff were always helpful. Great position next to Espinho Bay Beach (Praia de Baia), the cafes, surf schools, bike hire, and ice cream at the Boardwalk, close to the Casino and train station. Highly recommended particularly given the reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Apartamento Solverde. We are very pleased to notice that you had an
enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and comments about the politeness of our team and the
good quality of our service.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We've been visiting espinho for 7 days and we spent 6 nights at the hotel.
Pros: really nice and clean apartment, super close to sea, markets, and restaurants.
Cons: there wasn't any salt, pepper, sugar, teas or coffees, kettle and I would expect these items if I book an apartment. Breakfast it's alright, nothing special.
Could have some more fruits and local pastry/stuff. Overall satisfying.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes heureux de constater
que le séjour a été à votre aimer. Nous allons partager vos aimables paroles avec l'équipe.
Nous nous réjouissons de votre visite à nouveau dans un proche avenir!
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in September with my 13 yr old sin and partner. The apartment was lovely and what we expected. There was a separate kitchen with all utilities needed. There was a toilet/bath/shower.
There was an open plan sitting room/ dining room but it was divided with a shelving unit.
The extra bed for my son was in the sitting room and was not in the way. Then there was a large bedroom with plenty of storage.
Also a balcony, with a city view. Next time I will get a sea view so the sun can shine in, as it doesn't with the city view.
I didn't have the breakfast so Cam not comment.
The hotel is situated very close to the beach and the train station. All amenities surrounding the hotel. Excellent location.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had queries/ needed first aid.
The rooms are cleaned daily if u want, with clean bedsheets/top up of washing liquid or toilet rolls/ fresh sheets.
I really enjoyed my stay and only went in Porto once as all you need shopping/ dining / relaxation available in espinho.
Will definitely be returning. I feel like espinho is a hidden gem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank liz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you so kind words about your stay.
These comments give us encouragement to continue our daily work to offer our guests a unique and
memorable experience.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

great hotel ! close to beach 1 block away with great restaurants and bars right on the beach. they gave us a huge apartment even though i only booked a 1 bedroom. I think they did this to give us a better view.Staff at front desk very good. Especially Assumsao Hespanhol,who went out of her to help us when we were extremely stressed out when our debit card was refused at 3 different multibank atm machines.She helped us in dialing the mastercard from the hotel phone as i couldnt reach on my cell phone. I was not aware that on long holiday weekends the atm machines run out of money.. Hotel also extremely clean.

Room tip: 8th floor had great view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Doreen M,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Apartamento Solverde. We are very pleased to notice that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will be certain to share your kind words with the team.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you and your family again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Be careful taxi took us to the 5 star hotel as it has the same name without the apartment bit. Then had to wait 30 mins to be brought here on arrival they up graded us to a bigger room but the wifi is dodge at best can only get reception in one room out of 3. When I questioned this they just said it's working fine it must be your device. The couches are very uncomfortable and old and the hot water does not work. We have had to have cold showers. There is no kettle so had to boil water in a pot. It is very close to the beach and casino if that is what you are after but if Porto is where you want to be it's costly and a lot of time to get to and from. Not worth the effort.

Room tip: Free wifi but not strong and you have to commit to use of your info if you want to use it.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Annette M,

Thank you for your comment, which deserve our best attention.

We are continuously looking for improvement therefore your comments are highly valued and have been presented to our management team. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews