We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apartamento Solverde
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Tropicana(Vila Nova de Gaia)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Nova Cruz Hotel(Santa Maria da Feira)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dos Loios(Santa Maria da Feira)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensao Sao Jorge(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Ibis Porto Sul Europarque(Santa Maria da Feira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Feira Pedra Bela(Santa Maria da Feira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
41
89
47
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
89
47
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationsea viewcleaned dailysitting roomsmeg fridgeapartmentkettlebalconybedroomportonoiseaveiro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Be careful taxi took us to the 5 star hotel as it has the same name without the apartment bit. Then had to wait 30 mins to be brought here on arrival they up graded us to a bigger room but the wifi is dodge at best can only get reception in one room out of 3. When I questioned this they just said it's working fine it must be your device. The couches are very uncomfortable and old and the hot water does not work. We have had to have cold showers. There is no kettle so had to boil water in a pot. It is very close to the beach and casino if that is what you are after but if Porto is where you want to be it's costly and a lot of time to get to and from. Not worth the effort.

Room Tip: Free wifi but not strong and you have to commit to use of your info if you want to use it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gestor at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Annette M,

Thank you for your comment, which deserve our best attention.

We are continuously looking for improvement therefore your comments are highly valued and have been presented to our management team. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights whilst visiting my mom, from South Africa.

When I arrived I was very tired and was assisted with a very quick and efficient check in process. When I went to the room I was so surprised at the size of the apartment. There were two bedrooms and could sleep four. Being a single traveler I was a bit uncomfortable with the size but was quickly accommodated with a new one bedroom flat the next day.
The rooms are very neat and cozy and have absolutely breath taking views.
My only complaint was that there should be more fruit at breakfast.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone as it has everything that you need and is in a perfect location

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Tania R,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and comments about the politeness of our team and the good quality of our service.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Well located by the sandy beach. Complicated one way system in Espinho means it's not straightforward to get there but it's big enough to find eventually. Parking free and on site.

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment which had great sea views and a nice balcony, was spacious and comfortable rather than smart or luxurious. Had a nice Smeg fridge though.

Price was very reasonable for 4 of us. Breakfast extra and OK if you can't be bothered to look for a cafe in town

Room Tip: Ask for beach view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear IanHa,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to notice that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon for a new experience.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

After checking in with a delightful desk agent and thinking without even going to the Casino we had struck the jackpot..we were awakened this morning to javk hammering directly above our room. As of this posting a call to front desk and a visit in person has not stopped it. They could care less. Very poor customer service. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear mike b,

Thank you for your comment, which deserve our best attention.

Your comments are highly valued and have been presented to our management team. Kindly accept our sincere apologies if your expectations were not fulfilled 100%.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectation. We booked a two bedroom because from previous experience the spare bed is an inconvenience to the general living space and not very comfortable for the person who gets to sleep in it. This apartment gave us a room with a double bed, a room with bunk beds plus an additional bed in the lounge/dining area. And the room was large enough for the bed not to be a nuisance and included a dining table with four chairs, two sofas, wall cabinet and TV.
The kitchen had a brand new Smeg fridge and oven, ample pots/pans/crockery/cutlery should you want to make some meals yourself. Even provided tea towels, and washing up products. There is also an area for rinsing and drying beach wear. Only downside is the lack of a worktop for preparing food.
There are plenty great restaurants to eat in and it's also next door to a casino so there is a little noise
The bathroom is a good size with loo, bidet, sink and over bath shower plus outside, another sink with cabinet for storing sun creams etc.
The apartment is serviced every day with clean towels, shower gels/loo rolls and beds made.
But the very best bit is the 100 metre location to the beach and we were lucky enough to have a sea view - breathtaking !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Natalie S,

Thank you for your comment. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you so kind words about your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews