We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
44
91
52
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
91
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenexcellent locationsea viewtrain stationsitting roomcleaned dailyapartmentbalconybedroomkettlenoisebeachportowashtroublerollsaveiro
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

After checking in with a delightful desk agent and thinking without even going to the Casino we had struck the jackpot..we were awakened this morning to javk hammering directly above our room. As of this posting a call to front desk and a visit in person has not stopped it. They could care less. Very poor customer service. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear mike b,

Thank you for your comment, which deserve our best attention.

Your comments are highly valued and have been presented to our management team. Kindly accept our sincere apologies if your expectations were not fulfilled 100%.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This apartment exceeded our expectation. We booked a two bedroom because from previous experience the spare bed is an inconvenience to the general living space and not very comfortable for the person who gets to sleep in it. This apartment gave us a room with a double bed, a room with bunk beds plus an additional bed in the lounge/dining area. And the room was large enough for the bed not to be a nuisance and included a dining table with four chairs, two sofas, wall cabinet and TV.
The kitchen had a brand new Smeg fridge and oven, ample pots/pans/crockery/cutlery should you want to make some meals yourself. Even provided tea towels, and washing up products. There is also an area for rinsing and drying beach wear. Only downside is the lack of a worktop for preparing food.
There are plenty great restaurants to eat in and it's also next door to a casino so there is a little noise
The bathroom is a good size with loo, bidet, sink and over bath shower plus outside, another sink with cabinet for storing sun creams etc.
The apartment is serviced every day with clean towels, shower gels/loo rolls and beds made.
But the very best bit is the 100 metre location to the beach and we were lucky enough to have a sea view - breathtaking !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Natalie S,

Thank you for your comment. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you so kind words about your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay for a couple of days with the kids. Great location pretty much right on the beach and in the centre of town. Breakfast is ok but could be improved. Otherwise very clean and nice enough. Great views from the upper floors over the city, hinterland and the sea.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Philipp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Philipp B,

Thank you for your comment. It is extremely gratifying to know that you had a good experience in our Hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon for a new experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 days with 4 other friends. We first arrived to meet a worker at reception to check in, thankfully he spoke really good English and was very friendly to us. Went up to our room which was clean, tidy, well laid out and had everything we needed. So first impressions was really good. Throughout the week that impression did not fail. The maids done really good work on cleaning our room everyday and although they didn't speak English they seemed friendly. Our room had an amazing view from our balcony which is a great bonus as we were not expecting that. We did not go all inclusive so I can't really make a comment on what the food was like at the hotel. Overall I found that my stay here was great and would love to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Kurt P,

Thank you for your comment. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you so kind words about your stay.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Booked one bed room apartment,but they gave me 2 bed room apartment where 4 people can live,with furnished kitchen and big drawing room with ocean view.Overall property is excellent. This was my third time in hotel, I come every year. All clubs and restaurants are 2-3 minutes walk. Sea beach is 1 minute walk from hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean facing room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank filmmakeronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruposolverde, Gerente at Hotel Apartamento Solverde, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear filmmakeronline

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Apartamento Solverde once again.Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and comments about the good quality of our service.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews