We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment block, gardens, pool, with villas in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment block, gardens, pool, with villas in the background
18 metre swimming pool and part of the gardens Two three seater relaxer sofa's
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Apartment block, gardens, pool, with villas in the background
18 metre swimming pool and part of the gardens
Two three seater relaxer sofa's
Lounge/dining area, and dining room with table and 6 chairs, lounge area with 2 settees, smart TV
Lounge and dining area, with patio doors to the balcony, (photo from 
 hall entrance)
Right side of kitchen showing washeer, drier, dishwasher, sink, gas hob
Left side of kitchen showing Oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, casual table and stools.
Master bedroom with double bed and 6 wardrobes
Master bedroom with double bed and 6 wardrobes
En-suite bathroom to double bedroom
En-suite bathroom to double bedroom
Twin bedded room showing 3 of the 6 wardrobes
Twin bedded bedroom with 6 wardrobes
Twin bedded bedroom with 6 wardrobes
En-suite shower room to twin bedroom
Third bedroom with twin doors to balcony, and single bed with another pull-out underneath
Lido with children's slides and other pools
The main pool at the Lido
Main electric gated car entrance to condominium with pedestrian gate to the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MurrayAND...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed for 5 days with my son and we had a fabulous time. The apartment is spacious and very well decked out with all mod cons and is well located for shops, bars and restaurants and only a short walk from Funchal.
Will definitely use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our 'Home From Home' and found it convenient for everything.
We look forward to having you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage719...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious and quiet, close to all amenities”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

this is an ideal apartment for two couples sharing or as on this occasion just two of us, close to all Lido attractions and shopping. It is only a few minutes from old Funchal which is so friendly and ideal to sit with coffee during the day and easily explored on foot.. The apartment is fully equipped and very comfortable and benefits from a large outside eating / relaxing area.. We will rebook when we come back to Madeira.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely informing review. We very much look forward to having you stay in our apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsouthhil...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Just back from 11 nights in this fabulous apartment over Xmas and New Year 2017. The location is great with lovely views from the balcony to watch the morning sunrise. The apartment is huge, spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Home from home. A short walk takes you to many restaurants and the sea front. The owners were really helpful and informative and dealt with all questions promptly (and the welcome pack was much appreciated).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
A really big thank you from us for such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed our apartment so much and your special holiday.
We would love to have you stay with us again should you decide to return to Madeira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage719...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal accommodation”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we shared the accommodation with another couple for a fortnight and found it to be extremely well equipped and spacious..the kitchen had everything we required for meal preparationsand the full the sized balcony is where we ate most of our meals overlooking the fabulous views..the apartment is very well maintained as are the gardens and pool ..local shops and restaurants are only a few minutes walk...it is an ideal base to either walk or bus to the old town and I found many easy walks into the hills and surrounding areas directly from the apartment...we have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation,,,n slater

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your detailed review, we are delighted you found the apartment ideal and well equipped. We always aim for 5 star service and assistance. We were especially pleased to see that you found many nearby walks on the levadas and in to the hills. We are especially delighted that you have already booked your next stay with us early next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWM186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal holiday apartment in a quiet location.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely apartment with everything you need. Huge swimming pool in the lovely private garden. Large selection of restaurants just a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Very leased you loved our apartment. Thank you for doing your review, it means a lot to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing