We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Studio Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
trevonefi
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Studio Apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cristal studios is a lovely studio apartment. We had a wonderful week here - it is very well located. Far enough away from the hotel zone to enjoy a more "local" life and with Funchal and the tourist zone an easy 45 minute stroll away. The apartment is very well equipped with a beautiful terrace and we were kindly received by Sofia with a bottle of wine and some treats from the local bakery. The only shame for us was that the Jacuzzi was out of action for the duration of our stay as it had a leak. The Cristal studio team tried their best to get it fixed during our stay but the new jacuzzi didn't arrive from Lisbon in time. However this is a circumstantial event and otherwise we would not hesitate to come back. Thanks Nuno, Helena and Sofia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrinahy...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Funchal Retreat”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a superb apartment! It really is as good as it looks. The location is excellent - a healthy walk into Funchal or a very easy bus ride. All the local shops and restaurants are excellent - they are full of the locals and are great value and very welcoming.
Every detail of the apartment is designed to make it a relaxing home from home. The warmth of the welcome we received and the kindness and generosity of the owners made it such a special stay. The sunshine was an added bonus and it is hard to believe there is a more relaxing ,or better equipped terrace in the area, from which we could have enjoyed it.
Many, many thanks for making this such a perfect Funchal retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da n
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great view!”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a very well equipped apartment and beautifully decorated in a modern light loving style. One of the best things was the outside patio area, complete with jacuzzi for those who like outdoor dining with wonderful views of the ocean. There is also a modern electric BBQ, loungers and a comfortable sofa.
Nuno is a helpful and friendly chap who gave us a very warm welcome to Madeira and his Top Floor Apartment. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us and we experienced quite a bit of rain and cloud but we were lucky enough to get one glorious day for our dolphin watching trip. We saw several of these wonderful creatures but you have to be quick with camera to snap one. We didn't have a bad meal at any of the restaurants we visited and there's a very good steak house 5 minutes walk away.
One last thing, if you're a music lover I can recommend going to see The Mandolin Orchestra of Madeira, now in it's 105th year. I play the mandolin, so this was a must for me. Lovely holiday....but if we went again, we wouldn't choose February.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaM
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I can't commend this highly enough. Beautifully appointed apartment, ideal for a couple. Well equipped and the outdoor space is fantastic. Hosts, Nuno and Helena, were fantastic - lovely welcome pack provided on arrival including wine, bread, lovely fruit and cheese which was most welcome. Nuno also great help with a couple of issues during our week. It was my birthday during our stay and I even received a card and gift-bag with more local goodies which was so kind.
The local area is very safe, plenty of restaurants and bars frequented mostly by locals. Special mention to Balcony Restaurant just round the corner for good home cooking serving local cuisine, and the Indian - Bombay Spice was excellent.
Several local shops nearby for bits & pieces, and there is the Forum Shopping Centre just a few minutes walk away which has a large supermarket.
Bus service very good and frequent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hetty1955
Vignol, Frankrijk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week. The apartment is nice furnitured, cosy, comfortable. The roof terrace is large, very nice. A few things a bit disapointing: there is a small boiler, so only a 5-minutes shower is possible and you can hear the elevator in the apartment - in the night it can be disturbing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing