We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base , classy relaxing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Terrace to absorb all the beauty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace to absorb all the beauty
Comfortable Lounge area with seating for 6 Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Private Terrace to absorb all the beauty
Comfortable Lounge area with seating for 6
Lounge area
Bedroom 2 with doors to side balcony
Bedroom 3 has 2 large single beds and doors to the side balcony
Bedroom 1 has an exceptional view to wake up to, you wont want to leave your bed!
Bedroom 1, which has an amazing view & en-suit bathroom.
Bedroom 1 has a brand new en-suit bathroom - Spacious & comfortable.
bedroom 1 en suit
Fully Furnished Kitchen
Fully Furnished Kitchen
The door leading from the lounge to the terrace
Your view from the terrace
St Caterina Gardens, just 5 min away
Lavada 'Ribeira da Janela' (north of the Island)
Lavada da Ribeira da Janela (north of the Island)
Map of the apartment and local area.
12min walking distance to Funchal town centre!
Welcome fruit basket for every guest.
This picture is taken from the balcony that runs along the bedrooms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary R
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect base , classy relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

4 days away with a friend , we couldn't have had a better location or apartment. It was well equipped, smartly furnished and quiet. The view from the large roof terrace is even better than the photo. Plenty of excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have visited Funchal 9 times over a 25 year period, this was our first time in self catering accommodation. This very spacious apartment more than fulfilled our expectations.

All the furnishings, bedding, towels, etc are all of high quality. Half way during our 2 week visit the apartment was cleaned and bedding changed, which was a big bonus.

The views from the apartment are stunning, especially at sunrise and sunset.

Will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi0317
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
“New Years Celebration”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had the best time. This was a great view to see all the fireworks for New Years.
We have mark this off our "Bucket List" as the best New Years Celebration.
They made the visit perfect for us, and help to arrange pickups for us which helped a lot.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm99
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely Penthouse in the centre of Funchal”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What makes this apartment so attractive are the great views out to sea, the views of the cruise liners coming and going in the harbour and the view of the whole panorama of Funchal - especially the latter at night. Also it is so well situated for 1)free evening entertainment being so close to many of the best hotels that are literally within walking distance, 2) one of the main road arteries in and out of Funchal (joins J9 of the VR1 or ER204 - the main freeway to and from the airport) and 3) walking or short driving distance from the main centre or old town of Funchal.
For those that are interested in Music/Dancing I would recommend the Pestana Carlton Madeira and the Cliff Bay Hotel - both nice hotels although the Carlton didn't have music on Sunday, Friday or Monday.
Our only complaint was that being in the centre means that it is noisy - particularly traffic noise (which can be at all hours) - and the apartment isn't sound proofed really - so unless that doesn't bother you its something you have to get used to - if you can (we live in a quiet rural area).
Other than that - we would most likely book it again - because of all the benefits - and we like Madeira as it has so much to offer (This was our third visit together in 5 Years and my seventh in 12 Years).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhjg
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's a great apartment, light and airy, the bedrooms are spacious, the lounge was comfortable and large but we spent most of our time on the terrace. It had everything we needed and halfway through our 10 day stay a nice lady came and changed the sheets and washed the towels etc. We hired a car during our stay and the apartment has it's own designated parking bay. In short, I'd go there again anytime.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing