We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good though flat getting a little tired”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Dream location in the heart of the Old Town Enjoy a warm living room free Wifi Internet, Flat screen Cable TV, DVD Player.And movies! And Ipad!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the luxury of space and an elegant environment. Madeira artwork & flowers
Dream location in the heart of the Old Town
Enjoy a warm living room free Wifi Internet, Flat screen Cable TV, DVD Player.And movies! And Ipad!
Enjoy the best Madeira has to offer here at your beautiful flat in the centre of Funchal Old Town
Elegant dining area for 4 people, enjoy the local cuisine
Sweet art by children at the sitting room (bought at Old Town help orphans association)
Your home from home. Enjoy living like a local, we will give you the best tips
Huge Green Bedroom with private balcony and fantastic views. Sunbath. Romantic Evenings
Your private sunny balcony over Old Town and sea
Spacious bedroom filled with light with 2 single beds en-suite bathroom
All in one. Green bedroom with balcony with old town, sea, garden and mountains
Elegant decoration, special touches
Luxuriant green gardens views from the balcony of the Green bedroom
Beautiful blue bedroom, spacious w light & wardrobe
A delightful detail of an antique wardrobe Madeira style
2 Bathrooms - One bathroom with bath fitted for people with mobility problems
Fully equipped kitchen for a short of long stay, Nespresso - everything you need
With these kitchen views, enjoy cooking dishes your family will love
By the sea. Sunbath at the rooftop. Sun chairs and mattresses available at the Old Town Flat
360º rooftop views. 200m2(239Yd2). Almost just for you. We have never seen anyone there!
Discover the best local restaurants, all a short (2/3 minutes) walk away
Old Town Painted Doors at your doorstep, a year round outdoor gallery with over 200 works
Beach with huge sea level solarium is just 5min walk away
Lido Flat. Other lovely property from the same owner. List nº 1591435
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dgh9145
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good though flat getting a little tired”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent position for old town and its resurrants etc, see front & harbour, and main town. Flat clean comfortable & well equipped though the lounge is a little darker than shown on photos. Bathroom getting a little tired. Transfer to and from airport very good.
We had a lovely three week stay thank you. My only complaint is that the front door key to the Flat block is very difficult the lock needing attention

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind and nice words about our Old Town Flat.
We are waiting for the flat being available (just a couple of days in April/May) to change sofas tissues at lounge and some equipments at the bathroom that are, in fact, becoming a little bit tired. We are sorry for that, but from October till today the flat has been occupied and we could not do what we are going to to in April/May. We realized that led lamps that we installed at the lounge also makes that room darker and we will replace, at same moment, to other brighter type of lamps.
We hope you consider the Old Town Flat your home in this beautiful and warming island and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes from Madeira.
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The second bathroom was a bit of a squeeze
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment situated in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very comfortable in this two bedroomed apartment. It's very close to many restaurants and attractions in Funchal so all can be done on foot.

It doesn't have air conditioning which may put some people off renting this property.

We would consider booking again on a further visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's in an ideal location for exploring the old town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing