We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,914
468
72
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
468
72
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews med restaurant orchid garden il basilico atlantida restaurant sea view hotel complex lovely hotel buffet restaurant happy hour courtesy bus half board half price sister hotel indoor pool gardens are beautiful room safe sparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel lovely breakfast excellent courtesy bus into town daily n lots to do and see . Would recommend this hotel the grounds n pool areas brilliant and a really nice orchid garden too Spa Gym inside pool rooms and balconies really big nice staff rooms cleaned daily and hotel near to all amenities especially liked the cable car and Botonic gardens , tobagon ride, also recommend a Jeep Safari we did the East side perfect views off road in the mountains

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dream373519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreE471, Rooms Division Manager at Porto Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Dream373519,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Set in tropical gardens with many pools and sea views this hotel is amazing. The staff are warm and welcoming the rooms are spacious and well decorated the food is out of this world, varied and tasty. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed, we couldn't fault this hotel in any way and vowed to come back again soon, and from the amount of return visitors this hotel has many people feel the same. A very big thank you to all the staff and the management team you should be rightly proud of what you have achieved at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BooknutTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreE471, Rooms Division Manager at Porto Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear BooknutTamworth,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience here. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel and team were able to meet your expectations and look forward to your next stay.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel. This is our 3rd time here and will definitely be back. The standard and staff at this hotel is exceptional. Rooms are big and immaculate. Plenty of sun beds around pools and gardens. You feel nice and relaxed after your stay here. Pool side restaurants are really good especially the ice cream parlour.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreE471, Rooms Division Manager at Porto Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear John D,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're delighted to hear you had an excepitional experience at Vila Porto Mare and truly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for the 4th time soon again.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I returned home yesterday after a week at the Porto Mare,right from the moment I walked into the hotel i felt special. All the staff were lovely from the reception, restaurant,bar staff and the housekeepers. The manager should be so proud of the hotel and all the staff that work there. I shall be returning to the hotel hopefully next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 814bramley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreE471, Rooms Division Manager at Porto Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear 814bramley,

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with our entire team. We are certainly very proud as they work hard to provide a remarkable stay day in and day out. It was a please to have with us and we also hope to see you again next year!

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Coast and island both stunning. Lava pools to bathe in all along the coast are amazing.
The Porto Mare hotel was just so relaxing. Food was of a very good standard and managed to have something different to chose every night over 2 weeks, which doesn't happen very often! Recommend 4xwheel drive trip with off-roading, brilliant fun.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppies824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandreE471, Rooms Division Manager at Porto Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Poppies824,

We are glad to know that enjoyed your overall stay in Madeira Island. Sincere thanks for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Vila Porto Mare in the future.

With best regards,

Alexandre Esnarriaga
Rooms Division Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews