We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FileyFan
Burton Joyce, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Splendid apartment overlooking the Marina in Funchal. The views from the apartment were amazing! The apartment itself was comprehensively equipped with quality items and very comfortable. The approach from Rua Arriaga could not have been more convenient. Immediately after our return home we tried to rebook the apartment for next year and were very disappointed to find it had already been taken for the weeks we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
A great review, hank you very much. Sorry the dates you wanted to book were not available, but we certainly hope you will return one of these days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmgard L
1 review
“.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

beautiful apartment and very central. gorgeous view and Petronella very helpful with any question. great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Great - thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JouleA
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Haven’t got anything but praise for this apartment. It was in a perfect location and was kitted out with everything we needed. Owner was extremely helpful. We fell in love with Madeira and can’t wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you very much indeed. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide4983...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We thought this apartment was exceptional in terms of size, view and location. It has been refurbished to a very high standard, The sea views are amazing and the location is very hard to beat. Only a short walk to a large supermarket and a flat walk ( rare in Madeira) to the centre of Funchal. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it and would like to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you very much indeed for your review and recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just spent a week in this newly refurbished apartment with wonderful views of the Promenade and Cruise ships. Saw 7. It was on the 6th Floor but has lifts. Very clean and well Maintained. Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Great comments - thank you very much. We hope you do return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing