We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
287
371
169
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
371
169
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool steam room and sauna nice hotel attending a wedding sleep quality air con mini bar enjoyable stay large room hotel is located pastries spa facilities golfcourse resume portugal taxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Problems with taxis getting to and from town. Very isolated with few restaurants in local area. Told off for walking on golf course paths by very rude staff member. Spa was great which was a relief as there was nothing else to do.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank LesleyHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Mr. Lesley Hansen,

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services.
On behalf of the PESTANA SINTRA Team, we thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Miguel Metello ( Area Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Excellent 2 day stay. Half board well worth it as buffet with large choice and we'll- cooked. Superior room clean and quiet. Bar a tad slow when busy but all staff helpful and accomodating. Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear " Al T "

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services.
On behalf of the PESTANA SINTRA Team, we thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Miguel Metello ( Area Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

After driving 800 miles seven colleagues and I checked into Pestana Sintra Golf Spa and Hotel, Lisbon, Portugal.

The accommodation, outlook and facilities are great. But the food is hopeless.

The only evening option was a 22 euro buffet which comprised random slices of Spanish omelettes, cheese on a stick, re-purposed garlic bread, plus catering-pack style entrées.

The main meal options consisted of various forms of pasta: pasta with fish, pasta with some unknown stuff, and of course pork and shrimp. To cut a long story short it was not suitable for eight very hungry men, let alone the person who cannot eat fish and the guy cannot eat pasta.

Rather than make a fuss, two of our party found a local BBQ Chicken takeout, and brought some food back to the team. But when we started to eat this at a small table beside the foyer we were accosted - firstly by a waiter, then immediately by a manager. The manager apologised for the very poor efforts from her catering team but informed us we were not allowed to eat our take out on the premises due to SAFETY.

By now it was 10pm so we reiterated our need to eat and assured her we'd be quick. But we were immediately threatened with security, who apparently would forcibly remove us from the hotel.

We were also informed that CCTV in the hotel was watching us EAT for the past 120 seconds, and therefore SECURITY were already aware.

No amount of remonstration could budge the patronising staff member – yet she did repeatedly promise us a wonderful dining experience in future. Which I should add was not our experience!

So while one might argue the food at Pestana Sintra was the most terrifying thing, I think escalating from a polite apology to a threat to forcibly remove us was quite scary too!

For balanced reporting: We were eventually given dispensation to eat our (by then cold) take out in our room! But everyone in the bar and the cafe area saw and heard everything.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DJEZNORTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Mr. Djeznorts , We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort and for the comments addressed to us. We take all feedback seriously because they are an incentive for a constant improvement of our services, and sincerely regret that we did not meet all your expectations. The situation that you describe it wasn´t like this, we gave you another food options but your group wasn´t available to listening. We hope to have the pleasure of your future visit. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The hotel was nice and pleasantly decorated and very clean. Great for golfers but a bit out of the way for sight seeing. You will need a car. The rooms were clean with nice large bathroom. Staff were extremely nice and we couldn't fault them. Breakfast was of good quality but the evening bar menu was basic and without any trimmings and although good enough quality we felt it was to provide some basic plain food with the economy of the hotel in mInd. Pool areas very pleasant and nice indoor pool

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank sandi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear " Sandi P "

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services.
On behalf of the PESTANA SINTRA Team, we thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Miguel Metello ( Area Manager )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

At first sight this hotel looks ok but Sadly the buffet was the worst every experienced
The air con didn’t work and the noise from a generator or aircon units (ironically) kept me awake all night
I did not feel like I was top priority

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Metello, General Manager at Pestana Sintra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear " matthew d ",

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing Pestana Sintra Golf Conference & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services. Unfortunately we didn’t met at all your expectations, kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.
On behalf of the PESTANA SINTRA Team, we thank you for your feedback.


Kind Regards,


Miguel Metello
(Area Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews