We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
215
414
142
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
414
142
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area fresh orange juice business trip will stay there again minutes by car per night visit lisbon convenient location booked this hotel nice stay very nice hotel comfortable bed free wifi stayed two nights pastries 3eur portugal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I'm not sure what I was thinking when I booked this hotel, but when I walked in I began to wonder...

The hotel rooms are VERY basic. If you're from the US, you can think about the Red Roof Inn or a renovated Motel 6. The beds are really tiny (although VERY comfortable) and there isn't much space to stretch out anywhere other than the lobby. The bathroom is also compact, but it serves its purpose. Another thing to note is that the hotel has free parking, but it is pretty limited. If you arrive late at night expect to have to park in the garage and pay (I believe it was 5 euros).

The one great thing is that the breakfast offerings are very good. If you're driving into Sintra like I was and want a basic hotel with a good free breakfast you should consider this one.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyAppleseed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibissintra, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. The undergrund parking cost 3 eur/day. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Carla Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Ibis Sintra is a good hotel, good location for who intend to visit Sintra with car. The front desk was friendly giving us information about the area. Check in and Check out were good. I recommend it..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGalerani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibissintra, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to your stay. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Carla Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Nicely appointed rooms,very good breakfast variety
Courteous staff.Pretty basic hotel but good one.
We stayed 5 nights it was about 30 minutes from where we were suppose to be. However, it wasi worth.
It is well maintained and clean.
Thank you

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SPS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibissintra, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind comments regarding to your stay. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Carla Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a transit night at this modern hotel between Lisbon and Sintra. It was a convenient location for a late arrival at Lisbon airport on our first night in Portugal. The hotel is located in an industrial area with nothing around. The rooms are compact but modern and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent except that some in our party didn’t like the hard boiled eggs. Good Value for 55 EUR per night plus 5 EUR parking fee.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GadiZooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I work for a large multinational company and host many colleagues, many of them directors and used to high standards. Their feedback on Ibis Sintra is always that it is very friendly, comfortable, with a great breakfast and at a very short taxi ride into the very beautiful historical town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PauloAPAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibissintra, Manager at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Carla Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews