We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Portuguese home kitchen”
Review of Lisboa Tu & Eu

Lisboa Tu & Eu
Ranked #123 of 4,922 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Typical Portuguese restaurant, where we offer you the possibility of experiencing the genuine and typical Portuguese food, served in small portions so you can taste several different dishes! We serve Breakfast, lunch, Brunch and dinner. We wait for you, come and meet us!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We always wanted to try something really local, and I couldn't imagine something more Portuguese than this place - absolutely crazy, cozy, small, chaos with decent food prepared couple meters from you. Don't expect to get a comfortable table, be happy IF you get one. And be prepared to wait for your food :)) We ordered:

grilled sardines - cool and probably must in Lisbon
grilled cod - they were really proud of this dish, but for my taste it wasn't something wow. Salty fish with plenty of olive oil and veggies. Maybe were little disappointed after sardines, but the locals were enjoying it.
bean rice - cool thing to try
sprite/cola

Paid 25euros

This place is more about the feeling than the food, try IT!

Was my review helpful?! Please vote and support =]

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marius_Lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Proprietário at Lisboa Tu & Eu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi.

Our restaurant is a really traditional place with portuguese food. We want our customers to have the best experience as possible. We love what we do, that´s why we have so many excellent reviews.

Thanks a lot,

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I loved our lunch at this cute little tapas bar, which is tucked away in a quiet square in Alfama. The waiter was a little abrupt but the food was wonderful: the cod fritters were probably the highlight.

Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Proprietário at Lisboa Tu & Eu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi.

The location is really good and people love it. Our food is made with love and we care about our customers.

Thanks a lot,

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very special and cosy restaurant. Tapas very fresh and honoust food. Fish, meat, vegetables,... Thank you very much. Topteam!

Thank barthasenbroekx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Proprietário at Lisboa Tu & Eu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi.

Thank you very much for your comment. We do everything with love.

Thnaks,

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Let the staff recommend the meal and sit back and enjoy the food. The restaurant is so small you get to interact with all dinners and staff. Meal was great and the prices were good. Finding it was half the fun. Just trust google maps.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tiny192319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Proprietário at Lisboa Tu & Eu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi.

You´re right, our staff really knows what is perfect for our customers. We do everything with love and passion.

Thanks for the review,

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very average, because of prices. Make them lower and price will fit value. No choices of drinks at all, awful cod, average season mixed salad. But Sardines and octopus salad are good. So strongly recommend stay with it.

Thank N0nam3244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Proprietário at Lisboa Tu & Eu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

I'm disappointed to read a review like this is not the general evaluation and we work hard to serve our customers in the best possible way. Normally, our customers get satisfied with the food and the place. Anyway, thank you for your review.

Thank you very much,

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisboa Tu & Eu also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisboa Tu & Eu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing