We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal ever!”
Review of L-Bistro

L-Bistro
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
L-Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #113 of 5,173 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We took a chance on this bistro for lunch today as we walked by, and we were not disappointed!! Wife had the cod cakes and hubby had triple slider burger selection with delicious rustic fries. Both meals were outstanding. Food was not only well presented but gourmet quality. Tiago, our waiter, was the best...professional, friendly and helpful!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 432sandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We loved this little place. Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating and the food was fantastic!! We all have different items and all were excellent - above our expectations.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this bistro upon a weekend getaway with friends. We changed the reservation time at short notice and they kept our table of six. Everyone was very impressed with the friendly service, great selection of dishes and the atmosphere in general. Prices weren't bad either. We had the tataki tuna, sirloin steak and the tempura octopus and absolutely enjoyed it. Would definitely visit again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robbertg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great food, service and ambiance!! This restaurant was a great choice. The food was very good and our waitress was outstanding. I do not know her name but she was nice and provided great recommendations. Be sure to try the almond pie. All simply amazing, thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank npcx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We are sitting at dinner planing our next meal here- it's amazing! We ordered the octopus tempura and tuna tataki and we both agree it's the best meal we've had since arriving in Lisbon!!! Service and atmosphere is also amazing! Must check out!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maps685732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L-Bistro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to L-Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing