We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience a must go!”

Princesa Do Castelo
Ranked #365 of 5,168 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The most creative and tasty vegan restaurant in Lisbon, so far we have been to. The waiter was very friendly and explained the menu since we wanted glutenfree dishes, we had an amazing vegan sausage with polenta and a starter with nachos and tasty homemade salsa along with fresh juices and local craft beer. The desserts are amazing too we had super delicious raw cheesecake make from cashew cheez which was soo creamy and yum and chocolate salami also tasty and nice.
The atmosphere is very friendly, homely and cozy very nice music choices too, and everybody seemed to be enjoying there, positive vibes and good energy.
we shall come back for sure!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

The restaurant looked inviting but the waiter who greeted and served us was very glum. We had gone in at 8pm because one of the three main courses appealed - but were then told it was finished for the day - we stayed for a starter (the hummus was very bland) and a glass of wine but to be honest the vibe from the waiter was so negative that we decided to move on for our main course...disappointing compared to the delicious food, lively atmosphere and extremely friendly staff of Bruta Flor, the other vegetarian restaurant closeby...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amcc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious but there is something special about this place. The staff is unique and super cool. If one wants to see what it means to love your job and do it with astonishing ease I would highly recommend to visit this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Kalojan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

As a vegan was super excited to get to try the vegan pasteis de nata but the staff there were really rude. Waited inside to be seated and a member of staff looked at us and sat down at another table; we took that to mean sit anywhere. Lady who took our order was polite enough and the food and drinks were okay. Was sat for a while after we finished, so we assumed we had to go up to the counter to pay. I waited ten minutes, while one member of staff chatted to another customer and two others completely ignored me standing a foot away from them. Ended up just leaving the money on the table and walking out. Won’t be visiting again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LightPacker634635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I'm loath to say mediocre simply because Lisbon isn't overwhelmed with vegetarian/vegan food options..But, the food isn't amazing and the service is lethargic at best. It's a pleasant if limited menu and I'd recommend not going here hungry as you'll likely stay that way. Great juices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aimes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Princesa Do Castelo also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Princesa Do Castelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing