We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$263
PricelineUS$263
travelup.comUS$272
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel spa area fantastic hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious long weekend mirror city sunbeds conference luxury uber euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very aesthetically pleasing and spacious. It was very reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. We had a couple of issues with the hotel during our stay but they staff responded with excellent customer service which made up for the problems. The rooftop pool is fabulous but you normally have to be put on a waitlist to get a pool bed as it’s very busy. The spa was amazing, I would recommend getting some sort of treatment here or even just using the facilities. There’s also a gym & 2 restaurants, we didn’t eat in them as we had made other arrangements. The breakfast was yum, there was a large selection of food. The location was good but I think if I was to return to Lisbon I would stay more central as we loved exploring.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank nataliaf12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Mrs. Natalia,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed four days here and we enjoyed every minute. Highlights are:breakfast,beautiful lobby, rooftop pool, super friendly staff, and we loved the room. The only downside with this hotel is the prices at the pool bar. We visited a lot of other rooftop bars under these four days, and this hotel is about 30-50% more expensive then example the seen rooftop on Tivoli hotel. The location was not to good before I ordered a Uber taxi, max 3-5 euro to every places in the city so use this and the location is great. We got a lot of free water and coffee capsules every day to the room and the minibar is quite big if you want to put your own beverages in it. The thing at the rooftop pool that it is crowded is right but nothing more than normal for a hotel pool. The system with the beds are great. If there is no bed available you can put you up on a que list. While waiting enjoy the pool or put a towel on the floor if you want to sunbath. We stayed in four other hotels during our Portugal holiday and none of the others were close as good as this. We highly recommend this to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niklasb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Went there for a weekend, we appreciated very much this hotel.
Both the interior pool and the exterior pool were a must. Although the exterior is a bit crowded sometimes.
The spa was a great thing too.
The room is great with quite a good view (from the 8th floor). The only thing is the bathroom could give a little bit more privacy.
Location is a bit out of town but only a 4€ Uber ride.
Overall, definitly a 5* hotel

Room tip: Higher floor and south side has better views.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lamarmottevolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

It is a very beautiful hotel, it is definitely 5 stars, great service, pool options both indoor & outdoor, short uber /taxi ride to downtown. I did not use the spa but did peek in and very nice. overall would definitely stay at this hotel again and the value was well worth it

Room tip: corner rooms are good, rooms on 9th floor have pool access
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayrs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Here to celebrate an anniversary and the room blind to the bathroom is broken (so you can’t have any privacy in there) - supposed “upgrade” offered but absolutely not true unless you count the same room 3 floors higher an upgrade. Bed made up wrong in new room to twin beds. Will have to spend an hour repacking and unpacking. Awful start to an anniversary celebration, won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sinz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not as enjoyable as you had hoped.

Firstly, we apologize for the disappointment we have caused you.

We would like to assure you that this does not comply with our usual high-standards.

We will share your experience with our team in order to implement new actions of improvement and assure you that the next time you return, our service will match your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, as they are crucial to bettering our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa soon.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews