We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,427)
Filter reviews
2,427 results
Traveller rating
1,791
486
99
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
486
99
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool high tech modern hotel nespresso machine star hotel sun loungers steep hill fantastic hotel spa area steam room taxis are cheap business hotel breakfast buffet great facilities little touches every evening rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,427 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a street-view room for 2 nights, whilst on a business trip to Lisbon.

While the hotel's service was superb--everyone from the reception team, to housekeeping, to waitstaff was kind and willing to go out of their way to help--I was not impressed by the tired and under-maintained physical features of the hotel. My shower was missing a sliding door, the hinges crudely left to hang on the rail, which resulted in my flooding the bathroom floor after a short, 5-minute shower. The bathroom was also missing certain necessities, including glasses, but this seemed to be corrected by the second night of my stay. The bedboard and other furnishings appeared worn from overuse. I was also slightly frustrated at the lack of guest guide or any documentation on room/hotel amenities.

In sum, underneath the shiny veneer and grand lobby, the Sana was not a particularly comfortable business hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Victor,

On behalf of the entire team of EPIC SANA Lisboa, thank you for take the time to share with us the comments on your recent business stay.

We were saddened to read that your last stay was not as enjoyable as you expect.

In the first instance, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused.

If you are available, and of course, willing to share more information with us personally, please do send us an email to info.lisboa@epic.sanahotels.com with your contact details, so we can contact you immediately.

Since these reports aren´t common at all and do not match our service standards we would like to know if you had the opportunity to talk with someone of our team for help you and improve in a real time your experience.

In any case we will share your comments with the hole team and have will most definitely embark upon a process of quality improvement and in-house training, which will limit similar future failures.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future in EPIC SANA Lisboa, so that you can experience a stay that matches our usual high standards.

We remain at your disposal for any further request or information.

Kind regards,

Olivier Mencucci
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Lisbon on October and really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel
Pool area on roof is a real bonus
Very modern and spacious room which was cleaned every day
Staff were very helpful
Hotel is on a bit of a hill from the main thoroughfare but that didn’t bother us as we enjoy walking
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Sean,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our UpScale bar where you can find our infinity pool and enjoy the views for the river and for Lisbon, our comfortable rooms, our cleanliness, our helpful team and our good location as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

Thank you very much for recommend us and for keep EPIC SANA Lisboa on your top list.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC stays.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Super nice, modern and clean hotel, amazing front desk, very helpful and knowledgeable. Their recommendations were always on point. Good breakfast. Conveniently located from airport (20 min by taxi) and to the city center (15 min by taxi). Look no further and book it!

Room tip: select high floor for better views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gionewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our cleanliness, our amazing team, our good breakfast and our good location as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

Thank you very much for recommend us and for keep EPIC SANA Lisboa on your top list.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC moments.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Attentive staff, clean and modern rooms. Facilities are wonderful and the hotel is well situated in the city centre a short walk from the shopping centre, food hall, and tourist areas. Swimming pool/spa area is very relaxing and quiet. Breakfast is delicious and the variety is fantastic, one of my favourite hotel breakfasts ever! I love the hotel and stay for business a couple of times each year, and look forward to it each time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank l0ttymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your usual stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and refer our attentive team, our cleanliness, our modern rooms, our good location, our Sayanna Wellness and our fantastic breakfast as the most positive points of your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words and see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC experiences.

Your feedback is important and help us to continue to improve for guarantee you EPIC experiences every time you return.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC stays.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The infinity pool at The Epic Sana Lisboa is one of the coolest pools I’ve ever seen, at Lisbon’s coolest hotels. The hotels infinity pool is on the ninth floor, and is particularly beautiful at sunset when you can witness Lisbon’s famous golden glow with a cocktail in hand from the terrace bar. The terrace offers views across the city, of the streets below and the ocean further beyond. And downstairs you’ll find a large indoor pool complete with fountain jets and relaxation area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiessuitcse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our UpScale bar where you can find our infinity pool and enjoy the views for the river and for Lisbon as the most positive point of your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa for more EPIC moments.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews