We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Estrela da Bica

Estrela da Bica
Ranked #240 of 5,174 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodré
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

This little gem was recommended and although a bit tricky to find - well worth the climb up the wee narrow roads.
Amazing freshly prepared food, we went for the tapas plates and weren’t disappointed can highly recommend the ribeye steak.
Good bottle of red and very nice port.
Great service by very friendly knowledgeable staff
Well worth a visit when in Lisbon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sandraj222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

If you come to Lisbon and like to eat well then you must go to Estrela da Bica restaurant.
A place with creative food, an original concept and a cosy place to be for the duration of a fantastic meal.
To lose it is indeed a crime.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

...although we were staying opposite it. My daughter suggested it as a way of avoiding more hill walking. Then we realised it had always been full and buzzy as we walk by. And a check of it's score told us we had lucked upon one of the best in town.
It feels like a frayed London trendy place. Everything was great and tasty. Everything was inexplicably cheap. Varied food and the advice from friendly waiting staff was on the mark.
We all loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 881glennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

This place is great and therefore very popular. Expect a wait but it’s well worth it.

I had the tuna fish with asparagus. It was very tasty. The warm chocolate cake for dessert was also very good.

Located in an otherwise very touristy neighbourhood, this corner restaurant in the middle of a steep alley where the train cars pass by, has an authentic ambient that is quite rare in Lisbon.

Recommended ++++

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rims_Palle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Excellent wine, food, service, what more do you need. Difficult to find though, but that's the streets of Lisbon for you. Amazing service, and food to die for. Mussles were divine. Definitely worth a visit if you go to Lisbon for authentic cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A1_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estrela da Bica also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Estrela da Bica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing