We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel
Ranked #180 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Prague
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here for one-week business trip during low season. Our choice was given by the hotel location - walking distance to the University and close to subway station (just around the corner). Room was spacy, enough comfortable, perfectly cleaned every day. The same applies to bathroom. The hotel was quite empty, despite that all the services were fine. Nice breakfast, although the same food every day. We especially liked the front-desk staff, friendly and always very helpful. Free wired internet connection, but you have to buy a cable if you don't have your own. Nice underground indoor pool with steam and Finnish sauna, but I missed the real sauna philosophy - no quiet zone with beds or deckchairs to relax. And no clear instructions on how to use sauna (no shoes inside, no swimming clothes, no skin on wood, etc.).

Room Tip: Bring your own LAN cable for Internet connection and a swimming cap for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edpePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    163
    117
    41
    26
See reviews for
67
144
27
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel lobby looks amazing and staff is very friendly and helpful.
I needed a quiet place and I got a great room with plenty of space, a nice desk and noiseless. And I found the bathroom great, modern style and super clean.
Location is very good, just a few minutes from subway and train.
Breakfast was wonderful. All very fresh, with variety of warm and cold food. I truly appreciated it.
They have a couple of restaurants. The News Café was my choice, where they have light tasty meals.
Totally met my expectations!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A pleasant hotel in the center of Lisbon, not too far from the subway. I stayed two nights on a business trip. The area is rather bland, not much to do, but the subway brings you to better places. And for this type of hotel it is relatively inexpensive.

room: rather large for European standards. Light.
Internet: no wifi, free cable (provided at the reception)
Safe: yes, and my macbook fit.
Iron: no. (not in the rooms anyway, didn't ask at the reception)
Shower: lots of hot water.
Minibar: yes (but I never use them)
Curtains: dark, but didn't close well in the middle.

Breakfast: the standard breakfast buffet. I always have scrambled eggs, sausages, etc. I've had better, but this is Portugal and this is not a Portuguese breakfast. There's also bread, fruit, cereals, and all the other default breakfast buffet stuff. Fresh coffee (bica - espresso) can be had at the bar. I had a lunch at the hotel, and that was great.

Service: everyone speaks English, and requests were honored.
Elevator: 3, hardly any waiting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpeakFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed at the VIP Executive Villa Rica at the end of November for 6 nights for a conference at Lisbon University. The hotel was in an ideal location for me as it was only ten minutes' walk to the University and ten minutes' walk to Campo Pequeno bullring. I was really impressed with the quality of the room - the beds were made everyday and changed often, and everything was kept spotlessly clean. The room facilities are excellent, with free ethernet internet access (bring your own cable), mini bar, television, hairdryer and toiletries. The check-in and check-out process was incredibly quick and easy. I also recommend the hotel cafe - I ate there one evening and it was very nice. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My company uses this hotel on a regular basis when travelling to Lisbon. This is where we book the stay of our customers and our CEO coming from Toronto.
The hotel is all new and very good looking. The rooms are not big but have an OK size.
Breakfast is good and staff is friendly. Nice bar near the lounge with a piano player, good place for a quick meeting or a relaxing drink. The price is very very good. We have stayed there for 82€ per night during the summer and 56€ per night during the winter.
These are corporate rates, usual rates are between 100 and 150€ per night.
The subway station in 2 min away walking and is right in the center of Lisbon.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRezende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
SANA Metropolitan Hotel
SANA Metropolitan Hotel
#112 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 km away
VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#96 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.5 km away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#229 of 248 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.7 km away
Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 295, Lisbon 1600-035, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel stands out for its exterior design whilst breathing light, nature and art in its interior. The size and tranquility of the rooms, the brightness of the areas, the marble in the bathrooms, a large lobby with natural light, News Shop, garage with three floors, Bar, Restaurant, a Health Club which features a gym, indoor heated pool, Turkish bath and Sauna, makes this hotel is the choice for your stay in Lisbon with all the quality.For those who bring your laptop, free internet in the rooms is available. The VIP Executive Villa Rica has nine conference rooms, with space to accommodate from a business meeting to a Congress with hundreds of participants. Situated on one of the main arteries of the capital, at the top of the 5 de Outubro Avenue, it has an outstanding set of easy and quick access to all areas of the city. It is close to the Entre-Campos railway station and the respective Metro station (3 minutes walking), it is only 10 minutes by Taxi from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing