We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful stay, slept like a baby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference
Ranked #177 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“peaceful stay, slept like a baby”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We were part of a pilgrimmage tour that brought us to Spain and Portugal. Our last leg of our journey found us in Lisbon at the Villa Rica Hotel. Room 621 was the last unit on that floor so we only had one adjoining neighbour. Room was very impeccably clean, spacious and quiet. A/C was easy to control and extra blankets provided just in case.

We had a view of the front of the hotel which unfortunately is an old empty lot but you could ssee across to the next main street. The Metro line is just across from there so it's easy to get around the city for the adventerous set.

It seemed the hotel housed many groups and business executives during our 5 night stay but we never felt like it was overcrowded. Elevators worked well but were sometimes busy. Great hotel for those with mobile issues.

It had a gym and Steam room and a pool, but unfortunately since we were busy touring, we had no time to take part with this free additions. There is also a spa as well for nominal fees.

Breakfasts were hearty meals. Very good, lots to offer. Coffee was amazing as well. We also had predetermined dinners which were hearty as well. We did not go hungry that's for sure.

Wetook a day trip on our own to the Expo Site to see the Ocenarium; that was 5 euros from the hotel on a Saturday.. keep that in mind. The cab ride back from the Baixa/Rossio Square area was 6 euros to the hotel.

The lobby was spacious, wth lots of chairs and we spent a couple of great nights as part of the group met down there for a bunch of laughs.

Be sure to visit the Oceanarium.. just beautiful! It was 15 euros but worth every penny. As well as the St. Jorge Castle, just watch out for the cobblestone roads.. wear comfortable flat shoes that don't slip. There are many tours that you can take while in Lisbon.. take advantage of the sites of this beautiful city!

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor end unit; face the main st
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustysheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    185
    134
    50
    28
See reviews for
76
163
30
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I had a night stay in the hotel because my flight was canceled. Spacious rooms, very clean and friendly staff. I can just recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karpfen2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Checked in, and although I had a confirmation number, it took about 20 minutes to retrieve the reservation. The elevator to the room is quite small (fits max 2 + suitcases). Room is spacious, but dated. Cigarette marks all over the room (carpet, desk). Wallpaper that starts falling off. Overall impression is that it is not even worth 2 stars.
Breakfast is poor. The warm items are in shafing dishes on a buffet, but without heating! Beans, eggs, sausages: all cold. That happened three days in a row - so it was not an accident, but maybe policy. You can better save the € 12,50 and buy breakfast outdoor.
Internet did not work, so went to the sister hotel along the street.

Metro is around the corner, that is convenient. Also a supermarket (for fresh rolls, fruits etc)

All together quite dissapointing for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Booked this hotel to attend business meetings. It's located near the office that I needed to visit.
We were allocated a smoking room even though we came with a very young child. We could have asked for another room but after a whole day of travel we were too tired to take our luggage down again to the reception. So for all four nights we stay in a room with the smell of cigarettes.
The furnishing of the room is basic. Some people like the matted glass separating the bathroom with the sleeping area but I dislike it. Whoever goes to the bathroom at night and turns on the light, the other person in bed could be waken up by the light. There is no box tissue in the bathroom. Also on the last night of our stay, they did not give us another roll of toilet paper, and no more bath gels. At the end I had to call them to ask for some. How could they be so stingy on these basic items.
The breakfast area looks very sad. The quality of the breakfast is okay but certainly not great.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed here since I had a meeting nearby in Lisbon and had a flight to catch. They allowed us a later check out so we were able to grab our bags, hop in a cab (easily found around the block) and make it to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The staff seems laid back but helpful. The room was very modern, with a nice view. I slept well, had a better than average hotel breakfast, and was able to walk to my meeting. I would definitely stay here again. I booked at the last minute so maybe next time I can get a better rate as it was a bit pricey. Also, I need to remember to bring a cable for the internet -- I ended up paying 3 Euro for a short cable so I could connect in my room. But for the convenience and comfort it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.5 km away
VIP Executive Zurique Hotel
0.6 km away
VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#97 of 248 in Lisbon
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Vila Gale Opera
Vila Gale Opera
#127 of 248 in Lisbon
816 reviews
0.9 km away
SANA Metropolitan Hotel
SANA Metropolitan Hotel
#118 of 248 in Lisbon
577 reviews
2.7 km away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#234 of 248 in Lisbon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference

Property: VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference
Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 295, Lisbon 1600-035, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel stands out for its exterior design whilst breathing light, nature and art in its interior. The size and tranquility of the rooms, the brightness of the areas, the marble in the bathrooms, a large lobby with natural light, News Shop, garage with three floors, Bar, Restaurant, a Health Club which features a gym, indoor heated pool, Turkish bath and Sauna, makes this hotel is the choice for your stay in Lisbon with all the quality.For those who bring your laptop, free internet in the rooms is available. The VIP Executive Villa Rica has nine conference rooms, with space to accommodate from a business meeting to a Congress with hundreds of participants. Situated on one of the main arteries of the capital, at the top of the 5 de Outubro Avenue, it has an outstanding set of easy and quick access to all areas of the city. It is close to the Entre-Campos railway station and the respective Metro station (3 minutes walking), it is only 10 minutes by Taxi from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Entrecampos Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing