We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Live band and Dentist chair

Well its not everyday you can enjoy the efforts of a live band while firstly sitting and then... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Handybob
,
Chester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Old school R&B in Lisbon

In a small, quirky venue - just a straight good night out, drink as much or as little as you like... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
Howiemail
,
Marple, United Kingdom
Read all 157 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lisbon
from US$82.86
More Info
from US$68.40
More Info
from US$21.50
More Info
from US$17.40
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
119
29
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
29
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standing room only bairro alto live music and drinks all ages drummer stage performance
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Seeking live music in Lisbon I headed to Alface Hall. It's a trendy, hipster like setting with tables and chairs reminiscent of a school cafeteria, sofas lining the perimeter, window ledges and bar stools, all pointing toward the simplistic stage with a backdrop of rare posters.

The prices were higher than other bars I'd been to in the area, €5.50 for a pint. Though I didn't begrudge paying this due to the high standard of musicians performing live and assumption/hope that a percentage of the bar-take would go to them as payment.

There were people of all ages and nationalities, coming together through the catchy cover songs we were encouraged to clap or sing along to.
Definitely worth a visit if you're looking to check out some quality live music in the Portuguese capital.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ki3ran4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We walked out of the Marisqueira M (had an awesome dinner) heard some great Blues. Walked into the Alface Hall and listened to a very enjoyable blues band. No cover charge. Beers were not expensive. It is not a large place. Friendly staff and crowd. This was a Monday.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank laffing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

To avoid confusion, if you want blues, you have to go on Monday or Tuesday. The rest will be more pop oriented.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Bo Palle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We walked there from the restaurant expecting Jazz. The trio was not playing Jazz though. However, they started early and played straight through. Pop classics and new pop. The place eventually was packed with people from all countries. We had a great time!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank RickOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great little trio doing all kinds of music with a bit of a jazz feel. All 3 of the group were excellent the drummer has an awesome voice the keyboards has hidden moves and the lady vocalist covered everything. Thursday evening as well and it was still busy we got there about 9 and it was a perfect time

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Wherearewegoing07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews