We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded thanks to and Electricity Fault - WaayHaay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #201 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were booked into one of the VIP hotels for our last night in Lisbon before going home - at reception, advised of an electricity fault and we would have to move to another in the chain - another taxi, more expense, a little inconvenience ''' and an upgrade to a suite, our own 'mini-house', refund of the taxi expense and a great breakfast in the morning. Superb, clean and central, with friendly staff. Great ending to the holiday

Room Tip: Difficult to say - it's a city centre hotel and we only got the suite by 'luck' - we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

First, the positives. The rooms in this hotel are huge, and there is a decent-sized kitchen area. It is clean, and the staff are nice and very helpful.

But it is definitely old and quite outdated. I wouldn't be mad about the location, either. The neighbourhood is a weird combination of lifeless and sleazy - there is red light district nearby.

We had a twin room and our 2 single beds were hard.

At €60 per night per person sharing, it's not especially cheap. Basically, if you want to go to Lisbon, you need to book in advance for cheaper, far better, and far better located, options than this one.

* Eddie Lennon is author of the award-winning guide Wonderful Havana, and co-author of The Parisians' Guide to Cafes, Bars and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddielennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two night. Huge rooms with separable sitting area. It's old and a bit outdated, but clean and conveniently located not far from Pombal square, where is also nearest metro station. Dinner and breakfast were good, but also nothing special.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank nick_zg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

the rooms are quite big and spacious. The location is pretty close to marques de pompal and to picas metro station. you also have various restaurants and super markets. its an old hotel but its clean and the rooms are like a mini apartment (basic kitchen, living room, tv, table, bathroom, bed)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heydanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers good value. It is a 20 minute walk from the city centre. The rooms are spacious if rather tired. Very basic kitchen supplies are provided. However the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was inexpensive. It is in a reasonably quiet area so you can get some sleep. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
#174 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
Altis Suites
#118 of 255 in Lisbon
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €63 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing