We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
38
160
114
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
160
114
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen rooftop pool minute walk to the centre large room marques de pombal desk staff comfortable hotel pastries fridge metro renovation supermarket taxi square
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We checked in to this hotel around may time and me and my partner was very surprised by the fact that its a 4 star.

Not only was the room out of date, the stove was out of action and so had to be fixed and the rooms were not at all air conditioned instead they central heating!

The swimming pool looked outdated and were not open during out visit, the hotel looks great from outside and the suite area looks immaculate compared to the rooms.

The only reason why i've give this hotel 2 points is that I throughly enjoyed my holiday and so dint let this ruin my trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lovely spacious room Sofa, table and chairs huge bed, kitchenette and all immaculately clean, The bathroom is ready for refurb but spotless and functional.Some noise from nightclubs nearby (in rooms at front.)7 mins walk to Metro minimarket for supplies. Good base for longer stay

Room Tip: some noise from night club in rooms at front
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Because our hotel (Residencial Caravela) made one of our party sick, we booked another room at Suites du Marques. It was such a pleasant stay, even for one night. The room was spacious, had a nice dining table/area, had a fully equipped bathroom with lots of towels and freebies, and had a nice living area as well. The staff were so friendly. Even though we didn't stay at their hotel initially, they helped us book all our tours and tickets, and made sure the tour companies picked us up and drop us off at their hotel. They went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable, and all staff members were so competent. It is great value for money and is in a great location (5-10min walk to Marques de Pombal centre). Would definitely recommend this to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a good stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to answer all our questions, the location was great and close to all the tourist buses that take you around Lisbon and the room was very spacious.
We took a taxi to get to the hotel from the airport: it was only 12 euro with a tip.
The rooms have a small kitchen and you can ask for all utensils from the reception. The only strange thing that there was no kettle in the room, so we had to boil water in a pan.
The room is cleaned every day and they also change the bed linen every days. Bathroom has hairdryer, shampoo and shower gel provided, but do bring your own body lotion.
We did not have breakfast included in the room rate, but we went round the corner to the small supermarket where we bought all necessary things for breakfast. A few days we had our breakfast in one of the cafes down the road.
You need to pay for WIFI which i normally find very strange and that's probably one of the things that I did not like about this hotel.
The other thing is air conditioning: it is extremely noisy and old fashioned. You can not sleep with it working and it also smells of burned rubber when it is working. Think about it when booking this hotel during summer: it will be too hot without the air con.
Many people mention the dirty carpet. I do not think it is dirty it is just one of those unfortunate carpets that seem to change color if you brush them the wrong way. The room is definitely clean and the furniture although probably not the most contemporary is rather new and also clean. The room is very spacious and can easily accommodate a family with at least two children if needed. The room we stayed in could be divided into two rooms by a partition.
All in all it was a good hotel and I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a less pricey accommodation in Lisbon

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not overlook the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews