We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not expect luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
Ranked #201 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This feels more like a La Quinta Inn or other motels in the US if you're familiar with that type of lodging. The rooms are spacious, and clean enough, but you're unlikely to be impressed. It feels like an out of date hotel as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. Book as a last resort or if you can find a good deal price wise and you won't spend much time in the room itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

We checked in to this hotel around may time and me and my partner was very surprised by the fact that its a 4 star.

Not only was the room out of date, the stove was out of action and so had to be fixed and the rooms were not at all air conditioned instead they central heating!

The swimming pool looked outdated and were not open during out visit, the hotel looks great from outside and the suite area looks immaculate compared to the rooms.

The only reason why i've give this hotel 2 points is that I throughly enjoyed my holiday and so dint let this ruin my trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lovely spacious room Sofa, table and chairs huge bed, kitchenette and all immaculately clean, The bathroom is ready for refurb but spotless and functional.Some noise from nightclubs nearby (in rooms at front.)7 mins walk to Metro minimarket for supplies. Good base for longer stay

Room Tip: some noise from night club in rooms at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Because our hotel (Residencial Caravela) made one of our party sick, we booked another room at Suites du Marques. It was such a pleasant stay, even for one night. The room was spacious, had a nice dining table/area, had a fully equipped bathroom with lots of towels and freebies, and had a nice living area as well. The staff were so friendly. Even though we didn't stay at their hotel initially, they helped us book all our tours and tickets, and made sure the tour companies picked us up and drop us off at their hotel. They went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable, and all staff members were so competent. It is great value for money and is in a great location (5-10min walk to Marques de Pombal centre). Would definitely recommend this to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Noga L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 3K Madrid
#174 of 255 in Lisbon
531 reviews
Altis Suites
#118 of 255 in Lisbon
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 45, Lisbon 1050-086, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €63 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel VIP Executive Marques has at your disposal 84 spacious studios with complete kitchenette that make all the difference by combining the two sides of your life, work and family. Our services offered were made thinking of our clients' comfort - enjoy a relaxing sauna or the swimming pool on the terrace with a panoramic view over the city. You can also use our bar after a day's work. To organize meetings, we have available a conference room, situated on the top floor with natural light. With capacity for up to 50 persons. The Aparthotel VIP Executive Suites Marques is located in the city centre, less than 150 meters from Marques de Pombal Square and the famous Avenida da Liberdade, also has a prime location for easy access to public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Marques Aparthotel Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Marques
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing