We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased for the price”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #113 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We ended up spending the night at Hotel Roma due to our Royal Air Maroc flight arriving so late in Lisbon we missed all connections to Porto (where we were supposed to be that night).
We paid 65 Euros which we thought was very reasonable, and it is fairly close to the airport (10-15 minute ride) which is why it was recommended to us by the TAP customer service lady. The staff were friendly and efficient, there is free good wifi in rooms (which were very spacious) with good bathroom facilities. There is a taxi rank right outside so was an easy trip back to the airport to head on to Porto the next morning. Breakfast was included, but we had to leave for the airport before they opened, so can't comment on that. Only downside was we could hear quite a lot of noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 295 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

The area around the hotel is rather shabby. There were few places to shop for items you need. We found a little convenience store just around the corner where we could purchase wine, beer, and snacks at reasonable prices. Saved the day. not much from the outside but inside was a completely different world. The spacious lobby is decorated with lots of comfortable sofas and chairs. Computers were accessible and worked well. Internet reasonably priced. People at the desk are ready to help. Our room was roomy and clean. Breakfast was a good variety of foods and well organized. waiters were efficient. We ordered room service for dinner. It was promptly delivered by a curteous waiter and it was hot and tasty. Wasn't overpriced either. Enjoyed our two nights here.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room with a view. There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newfcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed at Roma Hotel in September and was pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel.Booked .through Expedia i got it last minute for £38 for one night double room with breakfast.Exeptionally clean, modern and extremely friendly fluent english speaking staff.This hotel is very central just 2 mins from metro trian and close to town.Relatively easy to get to from airport on public bus.Free wifi access and good free breakfast. A pleasure to stay here..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peejayb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I arrived late and the check in was quick and easy. The restaurant was still open--thank goodness-- and the service was good and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and quiet despite my room being near the subway. The concierge was helpful in recommending things to do. Also, there is a wonderful coffee/bar right around the corner. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sy3ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Got a room at some special discount - €50 a night what makes it a good value. Price of taxi from the airport, which is 12 km from the hotel, is between €8-10 depending on the time of the day. my only complaint is that I was unable to use Internet due to low signal.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasharijast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.4 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
0.1 km away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
980 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Av de Roma, 33, Lisbon 1749-074, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: €57 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma is a modern 3 star hotel. It is strategically located on one of Lisbon main arteries, the Avenida de Roma. It is close to the international airport and to underground and train stations, this way allowing quick access (10 minutes) both to the city’s historical centre and to the most modern Lisbon area (Parque das Nacoes). Its spacious and welcoming lobby invites you to enjoy its services: 2 restaurants, bar, meeting rooms, Internet access point, garage, laundry, souvenir shop and unisex hairdresser. Hotel Roma offers 263 rooms: 182 Standard rooms, 37 Executive rooms, 44 Family rooms. It is the perfect place for those who travel to Lisbon for business or leisure. You will find in Hotel Roma 376 m2 of meeting rooms for the organization of events, meetings, congresses, seminars or exhibitions. We have a team of professionals that will provide you with a tailored and high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing