We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very pleased for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #121 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very pleased for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We ended up spending the night at Hotel Roma due to our Royal Air Maroc flight arriving so late in Lisbon we missed all connections to Porto (where we were supposed to be that night).
We paid 65 Euros which we thought was very reasonable, and it is fairly close to the airport (10-15 minute ride) which is why it was recommended to us by the TAP customer service lady. The staff were friendly and efficient, there is free good wifi in rooms (which were very spacious) with good bathroom facilities. There is a taxi rank right outside so was an easy trip back to the airport to head on to Porto the next morning. Breakfast was included, but we had to leave for the airport before they opened, so can't comment on that. Only downside was we could hear quite a lot of noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    668
    298
    51
    31
See reviews for
450
338
112
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The area around the hotel is rather shabby. There were few places to shop for items you need. We found a little convenience store just around the corner where we could purchase wine, beer, and snacks at reasonable prices. Saved the day. not much from the outside but inside was a completely different world. The spacious lobby is decorated with lots of comfortable sofas and chairs. Computers were accessible and worked well. Internet reasonably priced. People at the desk are ready to help. Our room was roomy and clean. Breakfast was a good variety of foods and well organized. waiters were efficient. We ordered room service for dinner. It was promptly delivered by a curteous waiter and it was hot and tasty. Wasn't overpriced either. Enjoyed our two nights here.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a room with a view. There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed at Roma Hotel in September and was pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel.Booked .through Expedia i got it last minute for £38 for one night double room with breakfast.Exeptionally clean, modern and extremely friendly fluent english speaking staff.This hotel is very central just 2 mins from metro trian and close to town.Relatively easy to get to from airport on public bus.Free wifi access and good free breakfast. A pleasure to stay here..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peejayb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I arrived late and the check in was quick and easy. The restaurant was still open--thank goodness-- and the service was good and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and quiet despite my room being near the subway. The concierge was helpful in recommending things to do. Also, there is a wonderful coffee/bar right around the corner. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sy3ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Got a room at some special discount - €50 a night what makes it a good value. Price of taxi from the airport, which is 12 km from the hotel, is between €8-10 depending on the time of the day. my only complaint is that I was unable to use Internet due to low signal.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasharijast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#136 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 km away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#143 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#122 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#78 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Property: Hotel Roma
Address: Av de Roma, 33, Lisbon 1749-074, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma is a modern 3 star hotel. It is strategically located on one of Lisbon main arteries, the Avenida de Roma. It is close to the international airport and to underground and train stations, this way allowing quick access (10 minutes) both to the city’s historical centre and to the most modern Lisbon area (Parque das Nacoes). Its spacious and welcoming lobby invites you to enjoy its services: 2 restaurants, bar, meeting rooms, Internet access point, garage, laundry, souvenir shop and unisex hairdresser. Hotel Roma offers 263 rooms: 182 Standard rooms, 37 Executive rooms, 44 Family rooms. It is the perfect place for those who travel to Lisbon for business or leisure. You will find in Hotel Roma 376 m2 of meeting rooms for the organization of events, meetings, congresses, seminars or exhibitions. We have a team of professionals that will provide you with a tailored and high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing