We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
67
218
163
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
218
163
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty avenue main square continental breakfast air conditioning hotel is centrally located stay there again loved lisbon room was large lovely hotel pastries balcony avenida portuguese
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

In fact, its museum - you can see and use original interiors and furniture of seventies (or,maybe, sixties ?) .Bathroom (stinks) is absolutely unique ,with original shower faucets from last century ,and no ventilation at all ! Flegmatic receptionists ,typical 3 star breakfast - but you must wait (sometimes 10 -20 minutes ) ,because there are just 11 tables....Elevator for max.3 persons (or two scandinavians ).
Not advisible.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPoloEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I found this hotel very very basic. The (old guy) on reception was very unfriendly an not at all very helpful. Practically none of the staff spoke English.The bar area quite boring with no atmosphere and in desperate need of a restock they had no mixers except tonic water didn't know what soda,dry ginger or southern comfort were.Although the rooms were clean they were very basic. We were not told it was on a hill and not suitable for disabled people,

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joyce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We didn't felt comfortable at all and left the hotel after one night. The rooms make you travel back in time directly to the 70s....at least they were clean which was also indicated by the strong smell of chlore we couldn't get out even with open windows. Breakfast was ok except the cold scrambled eggs and the instant coffee they served. Positive was that the hotel is located near two metro stations and is also not far if you talk a walk downtown and that parking spots are provided.

Thank mefi91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The Jorge V hotel is ideally sited or a city break, it is close to the Metro and main bus routes and most of the key sights are within walking distance.
The hotel is slightly dated but the rooms and facilities are are all clean and functional. I was disappointed in that I had emailed and asked for a room with a balcony and by the time we checked in the only room they could offer was a back room with no view. They had confirmed by email that my request was fine, when I mentioned this I was offered a move for the second night but once you have unpacked.............! The room had plenty of cupboard space, a minibar, TV and two single beds; it was ensuite. The bath room had a bath and shower but the water pressure was fairly low and the water tepid.
Breakfast was fairly average and the desk staff were pleasant enough but made no offer of advise to people on their first visit to the city. There was no material about the hotel or the city provided in the bedroom.

Room Tip: You are unlikely to get what you ask for!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBischoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Suitable hotel next to the axis of the city. Clean, well equipped room, with balcony. Acceptable base for discovering the town. 15 mins walk from the center. Food acceptable, but lack of vegetables...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank András M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews