We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
492
757
219
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
757
219
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jardim zoologico privilege room rooftop pool metro station retractable roof city centre sete rios business district accor hotels blue line hop on hop off bus close to the airport mini bar good size top floor transport links welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport so all day you will hear the airplanes landing. Impossible to sleep without waking up 3 or 4 times a night. The water of swimming pool had a temperature good for penguins not for humans. The bar at the entrance is not well furnished. I accept they don’t have aperol spritz not that they don’t even know what’s a Cuba libre. Further the number of the room service was always busy
The personnel not so friendly except Nuno who was the employee at the checkout in the early morning.
Definitely better to chose an hotel closer to the center to avoid the airport experience. Other hotels are in the same street. Be careful

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Excursion614658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in Mercure Lisboa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the problems that you had at the Bar. We are aware that this incident may disturbed the quality of your stay. Rest assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of this service. It is our hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

A tiny bit out of the way of main town but metro stops near by and doesn't take long to get to places at all. Only a few restaurants near by though. Lactose free milk at breakfast but next to normal milk that could easily be mixed up and unfortunately no information on the rest of the products so didn't know what else I could eat at breakfast. But for someone with no allergies or intolerances can't fault the wide selection of breakfast, hot food, continental, fruits, lost of fresh bread and pastries, some gluten free items too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you again for sharing your opinion.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel has a great possition, close to metro, train, bus. And when you deside to go to plain it is in 15min from there, with no city rushour to pass.
Cleanest room that I was in, we are here 10 days and everyday feels like we just came in, everyday they clean room from bottom to top, new sheets, towels, coffe ...
I'm realy impresed with this hotel cleanest.

Room tip: If you like pool and swiming try to get the 9 floor because there is a pool. Great view also.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay in Mercure Lisboa.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Went with a friend and booked with Tori at very cheap holidays and it has a great wee place. Staff so friendly especially the bar staff who went out of their way to ensure we had what we asked for. Only ask was please provide bath mats as the bath was so slippy when showering. Pool was fab as weather hot. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Breakfast was varied and plenty to chose from.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lizmcalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience at Mercure Lisboa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and suggestions to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback is very important to us because satisfied clients are our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Lisboa.

Sincerely,

Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews