We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Convenient, Tourist Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #55 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed for two nights in June prior to a cruise. We typically love boutique properties and tend to avoid large hotels like this, but I knew that, in the summertime especially, there could be problems in the smaller properties with air conditioning. And, from talking to others on the cruise that stayed in the trendy Baixa area, we made the right choice. We had no problem getting down to Baixa from this hotel, and our room was quiet and well maintained and the air conditioning worked great! We were in a two-story executive suite with 1.5 baths. Plenty of room. Since we were in a suite, we also enjoyed happy hour every day and breakfast in the morning. These were both well done - lots of food pleasantly prepared. We also ate in the Akla restaurant and found it quite good. I wanted something not on the menu and they were happy to prepare it for me. Yes, there are lots of tourists in this hotel because it is large enough to house pre-cruisers, airline flight crews, etc. But, that didn't hamper our experience or diminish the service we received. Check in was fast and efficient. There is an ATM two blocks up. We were very pleased with our stay. Can't think of any negatives.

Room Tip: We liked the executive suites
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LALKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for sharing your experience with us.
Reading your nice and detailed comments, we are extremely pleased to hear you had a phenomenal stay with us and we would like to thank you for such feedback. We highly appreciate our Guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our Guests' expectations.
About Lisbon, it has an unique light, beautiful places to be visited, good gastronomy and a warm people. Lisbon is indeed the best hostess to all its visitors.
It was a real pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I checked in the hotel on the 10th This Month at around 3;15 the gentleman at the Reception was Nice , up to standard BUT THE REST of my time there were Horrible !!

First , when we wanted to book dinner at the hotel 's Rest., the staff , Pedro , was Not kind and impolite and told us in a Not nice way that they could not give us table earlier as they Have a Guest GROUP to serve , we Begged him that we have oly 2 persons ..... but then ...... answer was still NO !!
2- when we wanted to ask Info., about a Nice Rest., nearby hotel or not far away , the CONCIERGE around 50ish --60 years old tole us in an arrogant way that he was not sure and not Helpful at all !!
3-i called the reception in the evening around 22:00 b4 we slept to Request for a Morning Call at 08:10 the next morning & Kept reminding him ( 4-5 times ) and repeated the TIME to him as well that it was VERY VERY IMPORTANT for us as we Have to check out that morning and Heading to Airport .BUT I did NOT receive Any morning call that morning ( Lucky that I have set my own Alarm Clock ) otherwise we could not wake up in time !!

4- then we Called 10 mins b4 for a Taxi as we were informed the nite b4 BUT still No Taxi arrived On Time

5- I called 3 times to request a Porter to help us to bring down 5 pieces of luagguage BUT we have to kept cALLING AND AGAIN THE mR. pORTER WAS NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL !!!!

I ALWAYS HAVE A HIGH OPINION ABOUT iNTER-cON HOTEL , LIKE THE ONE IN Barcelona AND hONG KONG !!

bUT THIS ONE GAVE ME AN IMAGE THAT THE HOTEL'S STAFFS ARE OLD AND ARROGANT AND POOR SERVICES !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to bring to my attention your comments on the quality of the services you received during your recent stay at InterContinental Lisbon.
I was truly sorry to learn that our restaurant and Concierge services were not entirely satisfactory and I do wish to present you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am grateful that you were kind enough to point it out, and I take this opportunity to assure you that I will not fail to look into the matter in order to improve our services.
I sincerely hope that we shall be able to regain your confidence at some future date and, in doing so, prove that your experience was an exception rather than a rule.
Always at your disposal, and expecting to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel next time you plan a visit to Lisbon, in the meantime, I remain with best personal regards,
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a good hotel, with good views, nice rooms, reasonable service. However, I found the place bursting with tourists. Lifts can be packed at peak times. There is adequate parking in the basement, and a park in front of the hotel if you fancy a walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am very happy to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your expectations and it is comments like yours that they strive towards every day.
Also our convenient central location did add to your enjoyment. The hotel, facing Eduardo VII park and with a great view over the city is a pleasant place to stay and enjoy Lisbon.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Very central location within walking distance of all Lisbon attractions; the hotel is also 2 blocks from the hop on-hop off terminal. Good gym amenities. Excellent breakfast selections. Non smoking. Friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am delighted to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel . Our main goal is to exceed our Guests’ expectations making each stay a memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed here for a three night break. The hotel is in a good location with views over a park. The welcome we received was really good and the reception staff were friendly and gave us lots of information on the city.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a large bed and nice bathroom. As IHG members we received fresh fruit and water which was replenished daily.

We had breakfast here every day and the choice was excellent with many cold and hot dishes available.

The overriding fact for me was how good and friendly the staff were from the reception staff, club lounge, dining room, cleaning and concierge staff. All were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. All in all we had a great time in this lovely city and would use this hotel again if we return.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the park
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albionHalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for sharing your experience with us.
Reading your nice and detailed comments, we are extremely pleased to hear you had a phenomenal stay with us and we would like to thank you for such feedback. We highly appreciate our Guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our Guests' expectations. Thank you especially for commending the staff, it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on the team.
It was a real pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.9 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 253 in Lisbon
5,726 reviews
0.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,088 reviews
0.8 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 253 in Lisbon
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €144 - €445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing