We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #61 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed here for a three night break. The hotel is in a good location with views over a park. The welcome we received was really good and the reception staff were friendly and gave us lots of information on the city.

Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a large bed and nice bathroom. As IHG members we received fresh fruit and water which was replenished daily.

We had breakfast here every day and the choice was excellent with many cold and hot dishes available.

The overriding fact for me was how good and friendly the staff were from the reception staff, club lounge, dining room, cleaning and concierge staff. All were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. All in all we had a great time in this lovely city and would use this hotel again if we return.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank albionHalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for sharing your experience with us.
Reading your nice and detailed comments, we are extremely pleased to hear you had a phenomenal stay with us and we would like to thank you for such feedback. We highly appreciate our Guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our Guests' expectations. Thank you especially for commending the staff, it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on the team.
It was a real pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel is in a great location, with great views, and wonderful amenities. The price is reasonable, and well worth it. We had two rooms and both were clean and modern, with good views of the park. The breakfast wasn't the best, but was OK, the service in the hotel was great with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am very happy to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your expectations and it is comments like yours that they strive towards every day.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here for two nights before embarking on a Douro River cruise. We had a great room with a fabulous view of the city. Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable, and bathrooms are modern and clean. The tour group we were with did a downtown city tour in the area, ending at the waterfront on the Tagus River inlet. We actually walked back to the hotel, which is uphill. Tuk-tuks are a great open-air mode of transportation through the narrow streets to get around. The hotel has a fabulous buffet breakfast, and we enjoyed dinner in the Akla Restaurant, which serves generous- sized tapas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joyful1LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us after your recent stay at InterContinental Lisbon .
Reading your nice and detailed comments, we are extremely pleased to hear you had a phenomenal stay with us and we would like to thank you for such feedback. We highly appreciate our Guests' comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our Guests' expectations.
Also Lisbon add to your enjoyment. The city with its unique light and the Tagus river is the perfect hostess to all its visitors .
It was a real pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We just returned from a multi-day visit to the Intercontinental Lisbon, which is very well located (only minutes from luxury shopping on Av. da Liberdada). The suites were excellent in every way (very comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, large room, etc.).The multi-lingual staff was incredibly helpful and obliging, at a level that exceeds what you would normally encounter in a comparable hotel in the U.S. I have only two gripes. Check in is very late so if you arrive in Lisbon in the morning, don't count on seeing your room until 4 pm at the earliest. This may be standard for Lisbon but was a surprise for us. Also, the concierge was not available most of the time and when available, did not have any knowledge of current hot spots. We found online information more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Discriminato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager PA at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Lisbon and for taking the time to write us a clear and constructive review.
I am delighted to read that, in general, you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel . Our main goal is to exceed our Guests’ expectations making each stay a memorable experience.
We sincerely regret about the issues with your check-in and Concierge and wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We do hope that the small hicupps did not detract from what was an enjoyable stay with us we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in a good location
Great staff we had a top floor room with a spectacular view club breakfast was good room service quality of food was excellent happy hour in club lounge was excellent

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula P, Area General Manager at InterContinental Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Lisbon for your recent stay here in Lisbon and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am delighted to read that you did enjoy the comfort and facilities here in the hotel . Our main goal is to exceed our Guests’ expectations making each stay a memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Yours sincerely
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,873 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#54 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €136 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing